We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in great prices from these sites
Booking.comUSD 80
PricelineUSD 80
Hotels.comUSD 71
eDreamsUSD 80
Agoda.comUSD 80
Orbitz.comUSD 71
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (572)
Filter reviews
572 results
Traveller rating
113
239
152
46
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
113
239
152
46
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews victoria market great location reception area free zone business hotel bed was comfortable stayed here for nights pleasant stay staff were friendly and helpful kitchenette tram cbd
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 572 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2019 via mobile

What a fantastic find to not have to endure back pain all day from the Melbourne trend of getting marshmallow soft mattresses - the Mercury’s bed provided fantastic back support, despite my concern the Queen size would be too small. So nice to not feel the other person in the bed’s every move as you do with so many terribly mushy soft things they call hotel mattresses in Melbourne.

Nice location, very polite and helpful staff and contemporary breakfast room as well. The kitchenette is a lovely bonus for a room that is a bit on the smaller side...just wish the room doors could have some capacity to close quieter as you will hear doors slamming as people come and go all night / early morning.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Andreawagga
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 July 2019

Located near the Victoria Market, the Mercure was great for an overnight stay in the CBD.
During our stay the Mercure offered $1 breakfast promotion which included scrambled eggs, bacon, sausages etc. amazing value, and the coffee was good too.
The room was a decent size and relatively quiet.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank yvc129
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 June 2019 via mobile

I had a night for work in the Mercure on Therry street. I have stayed up the road at the Ibis, but was changed to Mercure and it was a good experience and marginally cheaper.

All the things you need to work, worked. Internet, iron, TV, shower and bed. Comfy with out being too small

The check in by Joe was excellent. Friendly and efficient with out being overly friendly.

My work picked up the breakfast. I wouldn’t bother if you get a choice, nothing special.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank 376SamS376
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 June 2019

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 June 2019

We wanted a hotel close to trams, markets and restaurant. Mercure in Therry St., Melbourne ticked all the boxes. On the free shuttle route from Southern Cross Station, as part of the Skybus service from the airport. Next to Markets tramstop on Elizabeth St. Lots of restaurants in Elizabeth St. One block from the On/Off Sightseeing bus route. Lovely cooked and continental breakfast every day and a really comfy suite for the two of us.

Room tip: All rooms were quiet. We had a bed each, a settee, Sky and a microwave.
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heather K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews