We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in great prices from these sites
Booking.comUSD 80
Hotels.comUSD 71
PricelineUSD 80
eDreamsUSD 80
CheapTicketsUSD 71
Agoda.comUSD 80
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (572)
Filter reviews
572 results
Traveller rating
113
239
152
46
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
113
239
152
46
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews victoria market great location reception area free zone business hotel bed was comfortable stayed here for nights pleasant stay staff were friendly and helpful kitchenette tram cbd
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 572 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2019

The Hotel was well located in Melbourne. Access to transport and local eateries. Very busy though with lots of compressed living all around in the high rise and lots of "international" people swarming everywhere. I could have been in Hong Kong.
Hotel is feeling and looking a little worn. The food service was below par for this chain. Room service in the evening was mandatory as the restaurant was not open in the evening. The ood was never warm enough, when delivered.
I had a lot of work to do after business hours and needed good quality food which I did not get. if I had time to go out to get my own food that may have been different, but I did not. Although, there were a lit of food delivery services available but I was not aware of the poor food service until after the fact.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Resort10552832936
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercureTherryStreet, General Manager at Mercure Melbourne Therry Street, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2019

Dear Resort10552832936

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. I am sorry to read that the food service was below par. I have personally shared your feedback to our chef and F&B Manager who would like to extend their apologies to you. Please rest assured that this is not the common practice of the hotel and the issue raised has been addressed in order to prevent future recurrence.

Thanks again for your feedback. It is our hope that we can have another opportunity to welcoming back

Kind Regards

Samuel Sun
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2019

there was a hand written note address to me which make me feel so welcoming..
nothing beats a heart felt hand written welcome note!
and thanks to Joe at the desk who treats us like along lost friends
thank you.. we will be back

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank NorthStar20735348080
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercureTherryStreet, General Manager at Mercure Melbourne Therry Street, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2019

Dear NorthStar20735348080

Thank you for sharing such kind words regarding your recent stay with us on TripAdvisor.

At Mercure Therry Street, guests are the heart of everything we do. I totally agree with you that 'Nothing beats a heart felt hand written welcome note'. I have shared your compliments with the team, especially Joe who is pleased to know that he has been of assistance to you by providing a tailored customer services.

Once again, thank you for sharing and we look forward to welcoming you back for more enjoyable stays in the near future.

Kind Regards

Samuel Sun
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2019 via mobile

We stayed at Therry St Mecure for 4 nights.
For location to Queen Victoria Markets and city trams absolutely ideal. We were able to walk across the road to catch the trams up and down Elizabeth St, into the city centre or for a connecting tram without any issue. Having the QV markets close by was also handy for fresh breakfasts.
Within walking distance to Lygon St , Carlton Gardens, Melbourne City Baths and Old Melbourne Gaol.
Rooms are modest, but have all that we needed. Kitchette was handy, including fridge, microwave oven, 2 cook tops, kettle and toaster, with accompanying crockery and cutlery.
Room was small, but well contained, with ensure, writing desk and wall mounted TV.
We had the buffet breakfast on our last morning, as it was easy before catching our flight. Food was plentiful and fresh.
Being right across the road from the drop off/ pick up Skylink Bus shuttle was very fortunate, and made arriving and leaving so less stressful and complicated.
But, the best thing about Mercure Therry street, was the staff. The team at the front desk were friendly, pleasant and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble for them. All the other staff that we saw during our stay, from the lady's making up our rooms, to the team in the restaurant were all friendly and welcoming. Well done to you all.
I very thoroughly recommend Mercure Therry Street, excellent value, great location and fantastic staff.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank natzimm68
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercureTherryStreet, General Manager at Mercure Melbourne Therry Street, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2019

Dear natzimm68,

Thank you for staying with us and sharing this amazing feedback!

Our team work hard to make sure our guests have an enjoyable stay and we are so happy to know that everyone you encountered during your stay was friendly and welcoming.

We are so very lucky to be so close to the iconic Queen Victoria Markets and within the free tram zone, near the Skybus pickup/drop off zone - so glad to know you were able to make the most of our location.

Thank you again for sharing such kind words and we look forward to welcoming you back again, hopefully very soon!

Kind Regards

Samuel Sun
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2019

Limited street frontage compared to the nearby Isis, this hotel has a small reception desk with helpful friendly staff. The floors upstairs are long and narrow and locked in with vistas of neighbouring apartment blocks. I was luck to be at the far end with vistas of a street and natural light. Room was quite large with good appointments including kitchenette. Good linen and comfortable bed. Clean and fresh Restaurant was disappointing, sterile environment with no outside vistas. Food was average and low priced

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank 158iaing
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercureTherryStreet, General Manager at Mercure Melbourne Therry Street, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2019

Dear 158iaing

Thank you for your recent support and share your experience with us on TripAdvisor. I am sorry to read that your experience did not fully meet your expectations. Please accept our apologies. I will share your feedback regarding the quality of the food to our F&B team and urge them to seek improvements.

On the other hand, I am glad to hear that our team were helpful, friendly and have been of assistance to you during your stay. At Mercure, our guests are the heart of everything we do, therefore your comments will serve as a great encouragement to all of us.

Thank you again for your feedback. It is our hope that we could have another opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards

Samuel Sun
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2019 via mobile

Not a bad hotel, getting a little old and could do with a renovation! Bed needs replacing. Not up to standard I would expect from a Mercure.

I paid extra for a privilege room, came with coffee machine better toiletries, water bottle etc. But these items were only provided on day one not replaced (except newspaper which was provided each day) wasn’t worth the extra dollars!

Breakfast basic with minimal food. Wouldn’t pay the $18 if it wasn’t included in my room rate. Spend the money at a local cafe and get a much better meal!

Could find better in Melbourne for similar pricing.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank christS91TZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercureTherryStreet, General Manager at Mercure Melbourne Therry Street, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2019

Dear christS91TZ

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience on TripAdvisor. I am sorry that your experience did not fully meet your expectations and our hotel was not good value for money. Please accept our apologies for not being able to provide a satisfactory stay.

Kind Regards

Samuel Sun
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews