We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So lucky to have this treasure in the neighbourhood”
Review of Noisette

Noisette
Ranked #40 of 311 Quick Bites in Melbourne
Cuisines: French, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Neighbourhood: Port Melbourne
Description: Traditional french baking since 1825. Port Melbourne Cafe, Bakery, Macarons, Croissants & Cakes. Wholesale supplier of bread, parbake, pastries
Reviewed 26 July 2016

This gem, nestled in Bay St, is packed with people who know what's good. Excellent coffee, cakes to die for and fresh baguettes along with prompt friendly service. I recently ordered a birthday cake here and it was yummy, looked impressive and got lots of accolades from the mob at home.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank trainingtargets
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (87)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

47 - 51 of 87 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2016

I recommend the filled baguettes as they were delicious and easy to eat. The pastries are really special. Another feature is clean toilets. A waitress, could be the manager, dragged another table over for us when I took out a book to show my friend.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jayarr875
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 May 2016

I tried the escargot which was lovely to eat and my fiance had an apricot danish. Coffee is always hot and pleasant to the palette.

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Natalie1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 April 2016 via mobile

My first pain au chocolat in Melbourne was a good experience. To Noisette, they did like in France, you can feel the butter and the chocolate. But I thought it was too much crusty... Personally I like it when is not too much puffy. So you have to taste it's because it's made by French bakers.

Date of visit: April 2016
Thank SouTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 April 2016

My regular coffee haunt. It can get very busy early in the morning but be patient and the wait is well deserved with great pastries and excellent strong coffee. Perfect start to the day!

Date of visit: April 2016
Thank Griggster22
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Noisette also viewed

Melbourne, Victoria
Melbourne, Victoria
 

Been to Noisette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.