We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average experience”

The Jazz Corner Cafe
Reserve a table
2
Sat., 23/10
20:00
Ranked #164 of 5,047 Restaurants in Melbourne
Price range: USD 7 - USD 24
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Neighbourhood: Central Business District
Description: Located within The Jazz Corner Hotel, we offer dine in or takeaway breakfast or lunch. Takeaway cafe is located in the hotel lobby, or you can head up the lift (opposite reception) and enjoy breakfast or lunch overlooking Flagstaff Gardens.
Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

I had breakfast here today. Left feeling a bit underwhelmed... food was presented well but sourdough lacked flavour and was very tough as was my bacon. Service was promt and pleasant, the coffee was very average.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank Thehomecook5
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (299)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

106 - 110 of 299 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2016

This is a great little Melbourne cafe with friendly staff. We enjoyed breakfast here while staying at the adjacent Oaks On William. We were happily greeted straight away and our meals were delivered to us super quick. The coffee was excellent - just thinking about it is making me crave another!

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RowMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

It all comes together. Good coffee and breakfast nice. Service authentic, they care and the many guests all look happy. It's nice they give everyone water and I would happily come back.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank dazza48
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 August 2016

Had a very nice family breakfast and excellent coffee. Good choice and reasonable value, good service as well.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank philip h
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

We tried this out based on mixed Trip Advisor reviews as it was immediately beneath our accomodation Oaks on William and actually had an internal door through to the lobby.

The coffee was pretty good but the breakfast we had was really dissapointing. I ordered beans and it was a massive serve, the toast was really thick and crusty and near impossible to cut through with a butter knife and the beans themselves were undercooked and had no flavour.

Not something I would bother going back to with so many other good options close by (Operator 25 was waaaaay better).

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Reallyfussytraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed The Jazz Corner Cafe also viewed

Melbourne, Victoria
Melbourne, Victoria
 
Melbourne, Victoria
 

Been to The Jazz Corner Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.