We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and inexpensive ”

The Jazz Corner Cafe
Reserve a table
2
Sat., 23/10
20:00
Ranked #164 of 5,047 Restaurants in Melbourne
Price range: USD 7 - USD 24
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Neighbourhood: Central Business District
Description: Located within The Jazz Corner Hotel, we offer dine in or takeaway breakfast or lunch. Takeaway cafe is located in the hotel lobby, or you can head up the lift (opposite reception) and enjoy breakfast or lunch overlooking Flagstaff Gardens.
Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

We are staying next door at Oaks, and popped across to grab a quick breakfast. Food was great and service at the same standard. Meals were large and quite cheap for breakfast! Coffee was very good to.
Would definitely go again.

Date of visit: July 2016
1  Thank Courtney A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (279)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

118 - 122 of 299 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2016

I love Brother Thomas, the place is airy and bright, the tables have FRESH flowers (one of those little things that make a difference) on them and the vibe behind the counter is positive, and the staff all seem to delight in being helpful too.
I have breakfast there most times that I visit Melbourne for these reasons. The best was that they understand us Westerners; they know what a "topped up long macchiato" is! Woo hoo.
The breakfast is always fresh, toast crispy, the right amount of salmon and Hollandaise sauce.
There is one thing though; at home I always heat up my hollandaise sauce and salmon, so that the breakfast overall is at least warm. My breakfast this morning was delicious, as usual, but cold.
Anyway, I still recommend trying this great restaurant for a great coffee and brekky!

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JohninPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

Staying next door at oaks on Williams, getting some breakfast and found the service was inconsistent. Some staff members were friendly and some were a tad rude.
The food was just ok, thought I would of got more flavour for the price tag attached, but still satisfying.
So, just a pass, in my eyes

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank Darcy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 June 2016

Superb breakfast, really reasonably priced, great choices and terrific coffee. Lovely staff and friendly environment. I had the vegetarian breakfast which was nicely presented and food was beautifully cooked and really tasty. My friend had the big breakfast and the same was true. The coffee is strong and good. I'd eat there again.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Barb J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 June 2016

Food is alright, not too bad. Personally doesn't like the food as much as most of them seem pretty oily. The coffee is good though.
Staff is rather attentive and lots of locals would drop by to take away coffee.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Icy_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed The Jazz Corner Cafe also viewed

Melbourne, Victoria
Melbourne, Victoria
 
Melbourne, Victoria
 

Been to The Jazz Corner Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.