We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$159
Fully refundable before Fri, 8 Mar
Expedia.com
AU$159
Fully refundable before Sat, 9 Mar
Get rewarded with One Key
ZenHotels.com
AU$113
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (224)
Filter reviews
224 results
Traveller rating
82
51
29
19
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
82
51
29
19
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews one night stay rod laver arena across the road mcg accommodation tram
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 224 reviews
Reviewed 27 November 2023

We made a booking 2 months before travelling to Melbourne for the Robbie Williams concert for the 23rd November at $197. Had entered in my credit card and had email confirmation that everything was all booked. The night before we were due to check in (22nd) we received an email advising that our booking had been cancelled due to the incorrect credit card number and them not being able to get hold of us on my mobile (i had no missed calls). We had even had a confirmation email on the 19th saying they were looking forward to our arrival. When we called to find out what was going on we were told by the Asian manager we would have to rebook at the new much higher rate. After reading other reviews, this seems to be a common occurrence/complaint. Luckily we had an alternative, and will never use this hotel or chain again.

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank colinbQ5900RF
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 November 2023

Super easy with reception (I arrived during the open times). It was super convenient to the convention centre, clean and comfy. Not too much noise (but then I sleep with earplugs when I travel). This was the second time we stayed at Comfort while in Melbourne for PAX Aus and it did not disappoint! Extremely convenient for walking to the convention, getting around Melbourne and plenty of great food options if needing a midnight pick-me-up in regards to location. There was plenty of space for two people to share and room to spread out if needing to make costume repairs.
The Comfort is our go-to place when in Melbourne and will definitely be staying again next year!

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Vanessa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 November 2023

My second stay at Comfort Hotel East Melbourne was even better than the first. Staffs ensures theor guests have a wonderful experience.
Comfort Hotel East Melbourne is perfectly located in East Melbourne which is a hop to everything! We were going to Hisense arena to see a show, no direct public transport but the Taxi was only a few minutes and cost $12 which was much better than waiting for transport or the $30 parking they wanted at the venue so consider this too! Staff is very responsive and friendly. Met us at the property early so that we could drop our bags and car before heading to the show, so we didn't need to do this in the dark. Neat and clean and has what you need.

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Fisher S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 October 2023

Great spot near Central Melbourne with easy access to buses, trams, and trains.
Staffs were friendly and flexible allowing us early check-in without pre-arrangement. Also, happy to provide us with any new room amenities (washing powder etc).
The accommodation was clean and perfect for a week or more, with washing and drying facilities available. The kitchen was easy to use and helped enormously to plan meals.
Excellent stay, I would highly recommend to anyone looking to stay within the city for a week or more while requiring some home facilities.

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Esmeralda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 October 2023

The apartments were very convenient to go to the heart of the CBD by either walking or taking a free tram.
The team at Comfort were really assistive in any requests we had such as flexible check-in/check-out times, borrowing umbrella’s and providing amenities.
The apartment is great value for money, and we gave 4/5 stars as we expected a few basic amenities to be a part of the room without needing to ask. (Slippers, hand soap, tissues only a 1/4 box left).
Thank you.

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Daniella B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews