We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$149
Fully refundable before Fri, 19 Apr
Hotels.com
AU$149
Fully refundable before Sat, 20 Apr
Get rewarded with One Key
Priceline
AU$149
Fully refundable before Fri, 19 Apr
Go to your Happy Price
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Vanessa D
The Comfort is our go-to place when in Melbourne.
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 15 Nov 2023
Super easy with reception (I arrived during the open times). It was super convenient to the convention centre, clean and comfy. Not too much noise (but then I sleep with earplugs when I travel). This was the second time we stayed at Comfort while in Melbourne for PAX Aus and it did not disappoint! Extremely convenient for walking to the convention, getting around Melbourne and plenty of great food options if needing a midnight pick-me-up in regards to location. There was plenty of space for two people to share and room to spread out if needing to make costume repairs.
The Comfort is our go-to place when in Melbourne and will definitely be staying again next year!
Date of stay: October 2023
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
2.0 km from Comfort Hotel East Melbourne
Bar/Lounge
Fitness centre
4.0 km from Comfort Hotel East Melbourne
Free Wifi
Restaurant
4.2 km from Comfort Hotel East Melbourne
Free Wifi
Room service
2.8 km from Comfort Hotel East Melbourne
Free Wifi
Pool
2.9 km from Comfort Hotel East Melbourne
Free Wifi
Pool
1.9 km from Comfort Hotel East Melbourne
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Building
2.2 km from Comfort Hotel East Melbourne
Fitness centre
Batmans Hill Exterior Night Web
3.1 km from Comfort Hotel East Melbourne
Free Wifi
Restaurant
3.7 km from Comfort Hotel East Melbourne
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Melbourne
Reviews (225)
Filter reviews
225 results
Traveller rating
82
51
29
19
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
82
51
29
19
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviews one night stay rod laver arena across the road mcg accommodation tram
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 225 reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2023

My second stay at Comfort Hotel East Melbourne was even better than the first. Staffs ensures theor guests have a wonderful experience.
Comfort Hotel East Melbourne is perfectly located in East Melbourne which is a hop to everything! We were going to Hisense arena to see a show, no direct public transport but the Taxi was only a few minutes and cost $12 which was much better than waiting for transport or the $30 parking they wanted at the venue so consider this too! Staff is very responsive and friendly. Met us at the property early so that we could drop our bags and car before heading to the show, so we didn't need to do this in the dark. Neat and clean and has what you need.

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Fisher S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 October 2023

Great spot near Central Melbourne with easy access to buses, trams, and trains.
Staffs were friendly and flexible allowing us early check-in without pre-arrangement. Also, happy to provide us with any new room amenities (washing powder etc).
The accommodation was clean and perfect for a week or more, with washing and drying facilities available. The kitchen was easy to use and helped enormously to plan meals.
Excellent stay, I would highly recommend to anyone looking to stay within the city for a week or more while requiring some home facilities.

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Esmeralda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 October 2023

The apartments were very convenient to go to the heart of the CBD by either walking or taking a free tram.
The team at Comfort were really assistive in any requests we had such as flexible check-in/check-out times, borrowing umbrella’s and providing amenities.
The apartment is great value for money, and we gave 4/5 stars as we expected a few basic amenities to be a part of the room without needing to ask. (Slippers, hand soap, tissues only a 1/4 box left).
Thank you.

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Daniella B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 October 2023

It was a great stay. The room were perfect for couple. All essential things were inside room.
I advise to close curtain of the room to maintain your privacy. Make sure close Borge double curtain.
Even parking provided by the hotel was perfect. It was just a one-second walk from the hotel.
Better accept the parking provided by hotel instead searching another place.
I extend 1 more night in the middle of my vacation.
It was great service.

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Lyla S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 October 2023

Clean enough, but the noise level from outside our room (we were on the street) was ridiculous all night. Music and people yelling both Friday and Saturday night in the court yard of the motel itself. It was very disturbing.

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jodie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews