We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
USD 82
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/10/21
Priceline
USD 82
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/10/21
Travelocity
USD 81
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/10/21
eDreamsUSD 82
getaroom.comUSD 85
ZenHotels.comUSD 82
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (162)
Filter reviews
162 results
Traveller rating
48
51
27
17
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
48
51
27
17
19
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 162 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2019

We went to the footy that was our main reason for staying. Walking distance no more than 15 minutes, we couldn't of booked a better place. Not much around for food options we were lucky to find a couple of small places about 300 meters up the road a pizza & burger/chips/ fish shop. Shopping and other entertainment all needed public transport to get to. We were happy with our room, pleanty of room, pretty clean, no noise from cars.Did have to ask for a few things but wasn't a problem when asked, example 2 towels, 4 people. Key card didn't work had to replace with a key.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Susan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 June 2019

Good location close to city, parking overnight on street so have to leave early.
Small room, oddly shaped bathroom with sips to get in and out of bath, tea making/kitchenette, quiet overnight & comfy bed. Very cheap to stay.
Desk for working. Helpful service and quick check in after hours.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank ChrisF_Sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 June 2019

We booked this hotel based on the 4-star trip advisor rating and the proximity to the conference venue, however although the size of the room was generous and had a basic kitchenette the room itself was quite disappointing. The furniture is worn and probable better suited to backpacker accommodation, the bathroom fan was very loud and the bathroom cold even though the heating in the room was running. I put some of my clothes on the shelves in the wardrobe and when I took them out found they were covered in dust. It looks like the shelves and never been cleaned nor was dusting a priority in the hotel generally. Two of the 4 pillows in the room did not have pillowcases and when I asked reception for them, she did not seem to know what pillowcases were used for. Housekeeping did eventually provide some. Generally, it was not a comfortable stay and based on the price and description I would only rate it as a one or two star property at best.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank CWarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 June 2019

Considering this hotel is rating 4 star on TA, we were disappointed. The room was spacious but dated and the furniture not the most functional and also quite worn. The bathroom was basic. One night the hot water was just warm and not hot enough for a bath.

Overall, the room and common areas are not that clean. Contact with staff can be variable. The check in was good but other interactions were a struggle.

In the end our three night stay was barely ok, however, I would have preferred a better option. Should be 3 star on TA to properly reflect what is on offer. YMMV

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wing6rider-Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 June 2019 via mobile

Rooms were spacious. The building is dated and but it is not somewhere you would stay for a luxury holiday. There are not many things accessible without a car or a 10 min walk. Office hours are limited and it does bot offer breakfast. Overall it was a plasant stay but wouldn't be my first choice.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
3  Thank neels80
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews