We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$159
Fully refundable before Fri, 1 Mar
Priceline
AU$159
Fully refundable before Fri, 1 Mar
No prepayment needed
Vio.com
AU$127
Fully refundable before Sat, 2 Mar
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (224)
Filter reviews
224 results
Traveller rating
82
51
29
19
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
82
51
29
19
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews one night stay rod laver arena across the road mcg accommodation tram
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
81 - 86 of 224 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2019 via mobile

Rooms were spacious. The building is dated and but it is not somewhere you would stay for a luxury holiday. There are not many things accessible without a car or a 10 min walk. Office hours are limited and it does bot offer breakfast. Overall it was a plasant stay but wouldn't be my first choice.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
3  Thank neels80
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 April 2019

Our room was very clean and had very comfortable beds. Also microwave, fridge, nice kitchen amenities. Walking distance (15 min) to Melbourne Cricket Grounds, which was great as we attended a night AFL game. Nice neighborhood with grocery stores close by. We also walked (15 min.) to edge of CBD, but tram is only a block away. Very helpful staff provided simple instructions for late check in (let them know if you will arrive after lobby hours). Highly recommend this hotel!

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kscstraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 April 2019

Location was good, including parking, with a 15 min walk to Russell St. Price about $120. The whole property is a bit tired and in need of investment. Room was very large. Bed was comfortable (firm). The furniture was dated and worn. The bathroom was especially bad - shower almost unusable, vanity water damaged and falling to pieces. For a one night stay with a meeting in the city it was ok, not comfortable.

Date of stay: March 2019
2  Thank Millet-Fanger
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 February 2019 via mobile

Great area. Only 7mins drive to MCG , Rod Laver, close to restaurants. The facilities were clean and comfortable. Lots of parking room, great service easy check in and check out . Booked on booking.com great price

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank X5622HImarial
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 February 2019

Very disappointing. We were arriving after reception closes at 7pm. I had asked about parking and was told it was limited and may need to park on street but would have to move it early in the morning. When we arrived the entry to the car park was dug up and fenced off. We were not told this. The outside was shabby. The passage carpet was stained and smelly. Our room was ok, the bed was comfortable. The shower dripped all night so I had to close the door. Our room lock was a little difficult to lock and unlock. There was a note in our room asking us to register I the morning due to late arrival. Reception was closed when we left. It was an over priced backpacker standard

Room tip: Too noisy, could hear all doors closing and people walking around in passage.
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank pelse2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews