We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
USD 82
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
USD 82
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/10/21
PricelineUSD 82
eDreamsUSD 82
getaroom.comUSD 85
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (162)
Filter reviews
162 results
Traveller rating
48
51
27
17
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
48
51
27
17
19
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 162 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

Nice place. Clean. But really tight parking. All in all very good. Very close to all locations.
Would definitely stay here again. Only bad experience was when other person parked their car right at the exit and made it difficult for others to exit. Nothing against the hotel. But thought i would mention. It was inconsiderate of the person. But the staff were quick in sorting that out.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Sheldon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdaraEastMelbourne, Manager at Comfort Hotel East Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2016

Dear Sheldon C,

Thank you for your wonderful review of Adara East Melbourne.
We are very lucky to be situated in such a great location, I am glad to hear you thought so too. Our car parking can be a little tight, especially when it is at full capacity.
We do have an affiliation with a secure underground car park that's located 100 metres up the road from the hotel, where we can provide our guests with a pass for $12.00 (usually up to $24.00) that is valid until 11:00am the following day. Next time you stay with us, if you would prefer to park in this particular car park just let us know and we can help you out with that.
Apologies that someone parked there can in a way in which it blocked the exit for our other guests, I am however glad that our staff were able to rectify the issue in a timely manner that didn't cause you too much inconvenience.

Once again, thank you for your review. I look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Melbourne!

Warm Regards,

Coralee Clark-Middap

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

The room had a strange musky smell which was easily refreshed with opening our balcony door to get some fresh air. Good amenities eg. Washer, dryer, dishwasher, fridge and microwave plus all of your basics. Bathroom shower over very high bath potentially dangerous but good grip flooring in bathroom. The blanket on the end of the bed was filthy dirty with a sticky substance on it. The parking you have to prebook as there are not enough spaces. I was very disappointed as the parking was booked up for the entire duration of our stay. I almost walked out because of this to find somewhere else to stay however we were so tired from a long day and it was 10pm by the time we checked in.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Jessica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdaraEastMelbourne, Manager at Comfort Hotel East Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2016

Dear Jessica M,

Thank you for your review, however I believe you may have stayed at one of our sister properties rather than Adara East Melbourne.
Unfortunately at East Melbourne we do not have any balconies or dishwashers in our rooms.
I have forwarded this review onto our sister properties, to ensure that all your feedback is taken on board to improve future guest experiences with us at Adara.

Once again, thank you for your feedback.

Warm Regards,

Coralee Clark-Middap
Assistant Property Manager
Adara East Melbourne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2016

Adara is a good example of how a renovation can make a big difference to a guests experience. Nice bed spreads, a small modern kitchenette, desk and mirrored waredrobe bring a modern feel to the room. A fresh coat of white paint, nice dark carpet make the room feel bright. The bathroom is the give away that this is an older building and my only comment would be that the Windows could be replace to prevent the cold air from coming in. The receptionist did a good job of managing our needs as well as the other guest upon arrival. She had a friendly and helpful attitude.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Nicole411
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdaraEastMelbourne, Manager at Comfort Hotel East Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2016

Dear Nicole411,

Thank you for your wonderful review of Adara East Melbourne.
It's so wonderful to hear how much you appreciate the renovations that have been done. We are now in the process of renovating the bathrooms, one by one as we are aware they are in need of it.
I hope we can welcome you back and have you stay in a room with a renovated bathroom, I would love to hear your feedback on that.
I am also glad to hear that our reception staff were able to help make your stay that bit more enjoyable.
Once again, thank you for your kind review. I look forward to welcome you back, hopefully in the near future!

Warm Regards,

Coralee Clark-Middap

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2016 via mobile

Agree with most posters here, good value, clean and efficient apart-hotel. Bathroom needs a refresh , and yes the shower is quite treacherous. Big comfy king bed, flatscreen and excellent heating made the room very cosy. Parking very tight. All round, great value and location.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank donaldasher
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdaraEastMelbourne, Manager at Comfort Hotel East Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2016

Thank you for your review donaldasher.
I'm so glad to hear you found our hotel to be very good value and great location. It's also good to see that you enjoyed all the facilities in your room. We are aware that the bathrooms are quite tired and are in need of some attention. We are currently undergoing renovations on the bathrooms, going one by one so it's a work in progress! Next time please be sure to call and we can ensure you are in a room with a renovated bathroom.

Thanks again for your review, we appreciate your feedback.

Warm Regards

Coralee Clark-Middap

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2016

We found the room to very nice, well priced and the service from the staff to be excellent. Nothing was to much trouble and if they could find a way to make it work they would. Car park is very tight and limited in spaces is my only complaint but they do not charge for parking which is rare in the city.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DarrenP626
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdaraEastMelbourne, Manager at Comfort Hotel East Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2016

Thank you for you review Darren P.
It's great to hear you loved your stay at Adara East Melbourne. I will definitely be passing on your kind words to all our staff. I am glad that they were able to assist you with anything you needed.
Unfortunately we do have limited spaces in our on-site car park, however we do have an affiliation with a car park 100 metres up the road where we can provide our guests with a discounted pass of $12.00 that will last until 11:00am the following morning.

I hope we are able to welcome you back to Adara East Melbourne next time you travel to Melbourne!

Warm Regards,

Coralee Clark-Middap
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews