We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Guided Chocolate Walking Tour in Melbourne City
6

Book in advance
from
AU$79.00
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Koko Black
from AU$79.00
More Info
Reviews (127)
Filter reviews
127 results
Traveller rating
71
39
12
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
71
39
12
2
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 127 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2017 via mobile

It took me forever to decide what to order from their dessert menu, because they have a huge selection and it all sounds amazing.
We sat down for coffee and ended up ordering the chocolate and raspberry vanilla cream puff. The puff was way better than I expected because the vanilla cream blew my mind. Delicious! I'll definitely be coming back to try out other desserts.
Service was friendly and attentive, and I love how we were offered a carafe of water as soon as we sat down.

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank KindaAF
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

Visited after dinner for coffee and desserts, the affacato was amazing , so smooth , flavorful and creamy. We also had macchiato coffee but did not get a chance to try the hot chocolate they are famous for. The outlet was busy with families and groups , with less tourists traffic at this suburb location.

Date of experience: February 2017
Thank Tracks1102
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 January 2017

Ok i appreciate it is table service only because the counter is primarily for chocolate sales. The glass of water was a nice touch and then after the glass was empty the carafe of water was ok too but we really wanted coffee and a couple of chocolates so it just ended up being a really slow way to get a coffee.

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank Llewellyn53
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 December 2016

Try the Bavarian Hot Chocolate. OOOOoooooo yummo it is devine. Also my favourite the Salted Caramel Delice. You will want to lick the plate. Sorry but true. We first tried Koko Black in Queenstown New Zealand and now we get our fix whenever we are in Melbourne. Hunt it down and find these shops I guarantee you will not be disappointed.

Date of experience: December 2016
Thank 934job
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 December 2016

This place is a hidden gem inside the Block Arcade near Bourke Street Mall. They have a big variety of chocolates to try and the Hazelnut Belgian Chocolate is to die for. It has got a good ambience and the staffs are very friendly. They do gift packs as well, in case you have got some birthdays or anniversaries to attend.

Date of experience: December 2016
Thank shashi_shaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews