We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 4:00 pm - 1:00 am
Whisky Bars & Gin Joints: Melbourne Walking Tour
12

Book in advance
from
AU$169.99
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Whisky & Alement
from AU$169.99
More Info
Reviews (104)
Filter reviews
104 results
Traveller rating
79
22
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
79
22
2
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 104 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2018

This bar has a very large selection of whiskeys and (I think) beers. We went there for an after-dinner drink and looked only to the whiskey. The staff were very helpful and, after asking about one's preferences offered a number to choose from - this was done by sniffing from the opened bottle, not from tastings unfortunately! The whiskey I chose was excellent and the background jazz music was very good. The downside for me was the very dim interior lighting.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 August 2018

Great venue to relax and enjoy some exquisite whiskies. Very knowledgeable staff, very friendly and welcoming. Highly recommend for a great whisky adventure

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Milo J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 June 2018 via mobile

My favourite bar to meet with friends. Excellent range of whiskies. The atmosphere is great from the music to the lighting

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank k00rie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 May 2018 via mobile

What a gem this place is! Such an incredible range of fantastic whiskeys! The atmosphere on a Friday night is perfect, soft music (Rolling Stones when we were there), ambient lighting and spacious seating areas made sure you got comfortable and more than enjoy your time drinking liquid gold. The staff are something else though, their knowledge and patience with you when selecting the perfect drink is to be commended. I highly recommend any whiskey lover to go, and if you don't love whiskey you should anyway, there is literally something for everyone.
Hot tip - try Bruichladdich. Mouth watering goodness

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Ra88iT
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 May 2018 via mobile

And not only a huge selection from all around the world, but an incredibly knowledgeable staff that was fantastic at picking the right whisky round after round. Great atmosphere and overall experience. (Check out the picture for a really good Aussie whisky!)

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank danieltcohen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews