We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 4:00 pm - 1:00 am
Whisky Bars & Gin Joints: Melbourne Walking Tour
12

Book in advance
from
AU$169.99
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Whisky & Alement
from AU$169.99
More Info
Reviews (104)
Filter reviews
104 results
Traveller rating
79
22
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
79
22
2
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 104 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2018 via mobile

What a gem this place is! Such an incredible range of fantastic whiskeys! The atmosphere on a Friday night is perfect, soft music (Rolling Stones when we were there), ambient lighting and spacious seating areas made sure you got comfortable and more than enjoy your time drinking liquid gold. The staff are something else though, their knowledge and patience with you when selecting the perfect drink is to be commended. I highly recommend any whiskey lover to go, and if you don't love whiskey you should anyway, there is literally something for everyone.
Hot tip - try Bruichladdich. Mouth watering goodness

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Ra88iT
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 May 2018 via mobile

And not only a huge selection from all around the world, but an incredibly knowledgeable staff that was fantastic at picking the right whisky round after round. Great atmosphere and overall experience. (Check out the picture for a really good Aussie whisky!)

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank danieltcohen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

Best range of whiskies found including a interesting cask that they top up with Islay style whiskies frim time to time.
Bartender was very knowledgeable and with the upstairs bar as well have in excess of ? 1000 different bottles.
Moderate prices. Would return

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank stevehe159
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 March 2018 via mobile

Searched for and found this fabulous whiskey and beer bar.
Amazing range of whiskeys and skilled barmen to enhance them if you desired.
Straight whiskey for two of us with a beer chaser, (boilermaker)
My wife had two whiskey sours. We are not avid fans of heavy peat whiskeys but the sour rocked with the peat, barman's advice, over the non peat. Very warm, friendly atmosphere which led us to meet Johnny, a whiskey distributer, so knowledgeable on whiskey, beer & wine, world wide.
He discreetly ordered a complimentary whiskey for the three of us as he left.
Thanks Johnny.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank neilcS1420VQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 February 2018 via mobile

Love this place. Great selection (more American whiskey would be good, but that's a minor note), friendly staff and a relaxed vibe. Plus the prices are superb. Awesome.

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank vacuity86
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews