We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 4:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Whisky Bars & Gin Joints: Melbourne Walking Tour
12

Book in advance
from
AU$169.99
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Whisky & Alement
from AU$169.99
More Info
Reviews (104)
Filter reviews
104 results
Traveller rating
79
22
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
79
22
2
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 104 reviews
Reviewed 2 February 2018 via mobile

Fantastic place for Whisky lovers and those want to become one. More than 1100 Whiskies from around the globe. From Standards to single cask Independent bottlers you'll find them all! Knowledgeable staff helps you navigating thru the endless list to find the right liquid. Absolutely recommended!!!

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank 747herwigb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 January 2018

Being from Scotland, Whisky & Alement was always on my list of places to go whilst in Melbourne. I was not disappointed. Great bar, reasonable prices (and much better value than other whisky bars I have visited in Australia). As per previous reviews - great whisky selection, very knowledgeable staff, and I will certainly go back when I am next over in Melbourne.
Thanks to all at W&A for making our time there so enjoyable.

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank ScotchAndy101
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BrookeHayman22, Owner at Whisky & Alement, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

Great to hear you had a great time ScotchAndy!
We're heading to Scotland next week and would love to hear any recommendations you have for bars too! (info@whiskyandale.com.au) Thanks again Andy! Cheers, Brooke

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017 via mobile

This is an extremely quaint dark bar with hundreds of bottles s of whisky to try.
great menu to work through but it could take me years👍we will go back many times, great to learn about the different regions of whisky.

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank paulmW900AW
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BrookeHayman22, Owner at Whisky & Alement, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Hi Paul,
Great to hear you loved the bar! Thanks for your feedback!
Hope to see you again very soon!
Slainte Mhah!
Brooke Hayman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile

Been here a few times on various whiskey tasting courses and haven’t been disappointed,The staffs knowledge on Whiskey is second to none and now with the tasting room upstairs make the venue even better,their stock of whiskey has to be seen to be believed.
Just a great place to chill relax and enjoy a couple of whiskeys be for dinner or a show.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank 373mauricew
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 October 2017

Your presenter - 5/5
Whisky on tasting - 5/5
Value for money – Great as it was a gift 10/5
Any negatives? -Yes I sat in the wrong spot Rooky error never have your back to the presenter
Interested in going again– Yes it was really great
Thanks a bunch

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank martinnI9345YP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews