We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 4:00 pm - 1:00 am
Whisky Bars & Gin Joints: Melbourne Walking Tour
12

Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Whisky & Alement
Reviews (105)
Filter reviews
105 results
Traveller rating
80
22
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
80
22
2
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 105 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile

We fell in love with this little gem, the staff are extremely knowledgeable and so happy to assist us with making the best choices. The atmosphere in there is incredible so chilled and a great vibe

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank crantok
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BrookeHayman22, Owner at Whisky & Alement, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2017

Great to hear you loved our little bar! Thanks for taking the time out to write a review Crantok, much appreciated!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

If you like Whisky you need to visit, if you don't like Whisky you will after you visit. One of the most stylish and awesome whisky bars I have walked into. The staff are very knowledgeable and clearly well trained.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank Mick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 July 2017 via mobile

If your even vaguely into whisky this place will blow your mind. I do like whisky and I had the best whisky I've ever had. Can't recommend highly enough πŸ‘Œ

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank olek194
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 July 2017 via mobile

Went with another couple on the way to dinner. Extensive range from all corners of the world. Well informed staff to help and advice making it a great little addition to our travel experiences.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank TomToowoomba
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 July 2017

Popped in here with a mate for a couple of drinks and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. Great list of whiskeys and excellent service from the guys behind the bar. They were excellent in making suggestions and a great laugh as well. Looking forward to going back.

Date of experience: July 2017
1  Thank DrScotto
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews