We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An amazing apartment in the best location”
other travellers have booked this property
Position Perfect
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Position Perfect
Designer Interior Large Heritage window
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
Position Perfect
Designer Interior
Large Heritage window
Accented with individual pieces
Impressive queen size bedroom
Ensuite
Second bedroom with king size bed
Second bedroom with large single beds
Large Modern Kitchen
Complimentary Lavazza coffee, teas and gourmet biscuits
100% Australian Botanical products
Modern Bathroom with heated towel rail
Bring your bluetooth digital music library
Beautifully appointed for your enjoyment
Desk
Apartment Floor Plan
By Night
Secure Entrance
Flinders Street Station 6 minute walk
Federation Square 3 minute walk
Federation Square 3 minute walk
Forum Theatre  3 minute walk
The iconic Press Club Restaurant at your doorstep
Enjoy perfect Italian only minutes away at Cecconis
Breakfast at Cumulus inc just around the corner
Enjoy great Spanish food at MoVida, only 5 minutes walk away
Immerse yourself in the famous street art of Hosier Lane
Relax in a leather armchair
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Melbourne, Victoria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sandra V
Canberra, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“An amazing apartment in the best location”
Reviewed 13 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This was our second stay at IPNO apartments in Melbourne. From the moment we arrived our host made us welcome with breakfast supplies and handy suggestions on where to eat and what's on in Melbourne. The apartment is walking distance to the shops, and you can walk through the laneways up to Bourke Street Mall; Flinders Lane is around the corner and is full of incredible restaurants and wine bars; and you can catch the tram outside the front door. The apartment is well appointed. The beds are comfortable, and we appreciated the heated towel rails. We will definitely stay at IPNO apartment on our next visit to Melbourne.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Quality of the apartment and the location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mrs Cathy...
1 review
“The word LOVELY sums it all up”
Reviewed 4 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

In such a wonderful location, walking distance to everything from football at the MCG to a show at the Princess Theatre, to so many shops you won't ever want to leave. Beautifully appointed, comfy beds, and provisions for breakfast are just a few of the wonderful details of this apartment. We will definitely be back !!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StheG
Tairua, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Great location!”
Reviewed 18 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

This 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom apartment was perfect for 2 couples. We were met on arrival by the friendly owners and shown through. We paid an extra $20 per day for car parking in the basement. The amenities were great (Nespresso machine, full-sized fridge/freezer, free wifi, custom-packaged toiletries, full laundry facilities, nice towels and bedding etc.). Everything is either within walking distance, or you can hop on the free central city tram. We really enjoyed our stay.
The only (very minor) complaint was that the seating in the lounge was not very comfortable - but we weren't there much, so it was not very important!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Lounge furniture
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ADM888
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Just Perfect”
Reviewed 7 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We stayed here over the Christmas period and we were made to feel so welcome from our hosts. Great apartment, great location, if your looking for accomadation in Melbourne do not go past this apartment, free tram right outside the front door to the city and walking distance to everything. The apartment was spotlessly clean and modern appliance throughout made for a relaxing visit. Sit back relax and enjoy your next holiday in Flinders St. Oh and by the way don't miss out on having dinner at the Press Club right below. Enjoy!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stevejonn...
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stylish individualised apartment in great central city location”
Reviewed 16 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at the apartment for 5 days in early December. We wanted a two bedroom, two bathroom apartment right in the heart of the city and Krina's IPNO apartment delivered perfectly.

Krina was a pleasure to deal with from the start and very helpful including working out the bedding configuration and meeting us for an earlier than agreed check in to match our flight times. The apartment is thoughtfully and stylishly set up and the hamper of provisions for breakfast was a nice extra touch and although we were in the coffee capital, having an in-house coffee machine was a bonus! It was clean, spacious and very comfortable for the four of us. Getting free Wi-Fi for our IPAD was also a bonus.

The apartment is perfectly situated for exploring the city centre, getting to the MCG, Rod Laver arena and its surrounds, catching a train or tram or for a energetic walk along the Yarra or to the botanic gardens. Highly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Make sure your flight times coincide with check in/check out times
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing