We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location for a fantastic trip to Melbourne”
other travellers have booked this property
Position Perfect
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Position Perfect
Designer Interior Large Heritage window
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
Position Perfect
Designer Interior
Large Heritage window
Accented with individual pieces
Impressive queen size bedroom
Ensuite
Second bedroom with king size bed
Second bedroom with large single beds
Large Modern Kitchen
Complimentary Lavazza coffee, teas and gourmet biscuits
100% Australian Botanical products
Modern Bathroom with heated towel rail
Bring your bluetooth digital music library
Beautifully appointed for your enjoyment
Desk
Apartment Floor Plan
By Night
Secure Entrance
Flinders Street Station 6 minute walk
Federation Square 3 minute walk
Federation Square 3 minute walk
Forum Theatre  3 minute walk
The iconic Press Club Restaurant at your doorstep
Enjoy perfect Italian only minutes away at Cecconis
Breakfast at Cumulus inc just around the corner
Enjoy great Spanish food at MoVida, only 5 minutes walk away
Immerse yourself in the famous street art of Hosier Lane
Relax in a leather armchair
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Melbourne, Victoria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
spincastl...
Castle Cove
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect location for a fantastic trip to Melbourne”
Reviewed 3 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Two 60+ couples met in Melbourne for a 4 day stay and had a fantastic time. The apartment is perfectly located to see everything. While we had a car, it stayed in the parking space for the entire time. The apartment is exactly as described and pictured. It was very comfortable for the four of us. It also had everything we needed for a night at home (one night) after exhausting ourselves wandering around the city all day. There were so many restaurants nearby we never had to wander more than a block to find a great place for lunch or dinner. The continental breakfast provided for our first morning was very welcome. I recommend this apartment highly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2014
I am delighted to read that you had a wonderful time during your stay, and I am so happy we met your expectations. At IPNO we like to think we have thought of everything but we are always open for any suggestions.
I hope we can welcome you back to IPNO Melbourne soon.
A big Thank you!
Warm regards,
Krina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JDWilliam...
Perth, Australia
1 review
“Perfect; this apartment made our holiday brilliant”
Reviewed 24 June 2014 for a stay in March 2014

The location is perfect; within walking distance to the whole CBD, and a tram stop close by. The apartment is spacious - more than large enough to be a real retreat when you need some time in (as you do with a toddler). The attention to detail by Krina is what really makes the stay - from the welcome breakfast bag to the books,dvd's, umbrellas, information brochures etc. Everything you could possibly need is here. Our Melbourne holiday was brilliant - one of the best, and this is largely owing to having had such a great apartment and hostess - thank you Krina. We recommend this apartment without hesitation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, attention to detail
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Sep 2014
Thank you for taking the time and writing such a wonderful review.
I am delighted to hear that you appreciated all the little extras. Ipno Luxury Apartment likes to include anything that can make our guest experience more enjoyable and memorable.
Thank you for recommending IPNO to your friends and family.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warmest Regards,
Krina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melly308
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Well appointed apartment in a great location”
Reviewed 4 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

This is a lovely, well designed apartment is a central, accessible location.
We were met personally by Krina who took the time to let us know about the property and the surrounding areas. Thoughtful provision of little extras was evident and most welcome.
Our group of three agreed we would be very comfortable to stay for several weeks or even months if we were lucky enough to do so.
Well appointed kitchen, bathrooms and laundry; comfortable beds and linens, sound dock, 2 tvs, and efficient a/c were all appreciated.
We felt very safe and secure in this apartment.
Highly recommended

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Noisy rubbish collection at 6am! Although this comes with most innercity locations
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2014
A Big THANK YOU for this great review!
I love meeting all my guests upon their arrival to Ipno. I am so glad you found all the information I gave you helpful and it’s always a pleasure sharing some hidden must do’s with my guest as it makes for a perfect stay.
Thank you again and I look forward to welcoming you back.
Kindest regards,
Krina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wildguys2
NewZealand
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Central, contemporary attention to detail”
Reviewed 21 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

IPNO apartments has everything you need to feel as though you belong in Melbourne. From the welcome from Krina to the little touches on arrival and thoughtful in room fit out. tasteful furnishing - it is a home away from home. Perfect for two couples to share, spacious living area, well equipped kitchen. Walking distance to great eats and shopping. It's always the little details that make a stay easy, dvds, umbrellas, stain remover, laundry powder it's the unexpected that makes this place great. Quiet retreat in a busy city. Will definitely return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Felt like our own apratment with fantastic attention to detail, meant we could entertain local friends and handy to everything.
Liked least: Shower in the main room runs on the floor but this is often typical in contemporary bathrooms
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Feb 2014
Thank you so much!
I am so glad that you were really happy with your stay at Ipno. We like to think that we have included everything a guest would need to ensure an excellent stay but if you have any suggestions please let me know. Looking forward to welcoming you all back.
Regards, Krina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
an0nym0u5...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect Location, lovely stay.”
Reviewed 8 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

My family and I stayed at IPNO before Xmas and we had a lovely time. The owners were very friendly and accommodating - we arrived quite late in the evening, and that was no problem.

The apartment itself is in the perfect location, has all the amenities you need and is a lot larger than it seems in the photos.

Couldn't recommend it more.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Location and ammenities
Liked least: Everything was great
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jan 2014
Thank you for a lovely review and I appreciate you taking the time out to write one. I am so glad to hear that your family were comfortable and that Ipno exceeded your expectations.

Warmest regards,
Krina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing