We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Expert guides, beautiful wineries and a day well spent!

Where to start! We had the absolute pleasure of travelling with Trevor on the Mornington Peninsula... read more

Reviewed 2 January 2024
shannenlp
,
Sydney, Australia
PLEASE READ THIS IN-DEPTH REVIEW BECAUSE THE EXPERIENCE EXCEEDED ALL EXISTING REVIEWS.

My partner and I were celebrating our 4 year anniversary and went on the Mornington (Day 1) and... read more

Reviewed 29 November 2023
KNZOR
Read all 174 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Recommended experiences in and around Melbourne
from AU$189.00
More Info
from AU$138.00
More Info
from AU$175.00
More Info
from AU$175.00
More Info
Reviews (174)
Filter reviews
174 results
Traveller rating
154
14
1
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
154
14
1
2
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
121 - 126 of 174 reviews
Reviewed 29 November 2017

It was a great day sunny and the tour accommodated in picking us up from a local address. The winery choices were

Date of experience: November 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Jasmine N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 November 2017

Recently paid $155 per person to join this tour. You would think for that kind of money it would be a professional tour. It wasn't. It was shambolic at best.
There was no confirmed itinerary and our host thought it was a great idea to try to book in to wineries in front of us, so we saw how many rejections he was getting,
He decided to wing it and just "drop in" on ones we passed. One was even closed!
Dropping in meant no one was prepared for us, and we got paid the barest of courtesy attention at one.
Lunch... lunch was a two course, yet we waited about 40 minutes for the entree - an antipasto platter. Lunch took about 2.5hrs, which should have taken no more than 1.5hrs for what it was. Just ate into our wine tasting time.
The only saving grace for this one was one couple on the tour that were really sound. The other saving grace was this was soooo poorly run that it became laughable and the entire group just found it a joke.
The owners response was less than inspiring, suggesting I was wrong on every. Sadly Trevor Armstrong, the PAYING customer is never wrong.

WOULD STRONGLY SUGGEST FINDING SOMEONE ELSE FOR A TOUR.

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank Simon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Luke M, Guest Relations Manager at Wine Tours Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

Hi Simon,
I'm sorry to hear that you've had a negative experience with us, Thank you for taking the time to share it. We are extremely disappointed for you and for ourselves that your experience was not what you expected. For us the only acceptable result is that you leave us at days end thinking that was a great way to spend a day.

One of our major strengths is that we are able to change plans to suit the guests, to provide a very personalised experience as noted by other guests on tripadvisor reviews. Unfortunately due to a few factors including the tour being booked the night before, our ability to plan this tour well was not up to our normal standard.

However, with all that considered we still managed to visit 5 wineries on that tour, which is in the upper limit of what we normally visit (4-5 wineries per tour).

With that said, I'm sorry that you've had this experience, please reach out to us at info@winetours.com.au. This is our fourth negative feedback event in our history, and our 1st negative review in three years, so we're deeply concerned and will ensure that this does not happen again on future tours.

Best Regards,
Luke Martinez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017 via mobile

Fantastic day with John our guide, extremely knowledgeable and gave us all the local history, choose some great vineyards, all were very welcoming and accommodating
Would recommend to everyone who wants a relaxed day tasting great wine with a great lunch thrown in and if you get John as your guide it’s an added treat
Thanks

Date of experience: November 2017
1  Thank jstuartjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Luke M, Guest Relations Manager at Wine Tours Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Hi There,
I'm glad to hear you had a great day and lunch while out with us on tour, it's exactly what we pride ourselves on.

I'll pass your feedback onto John :)
Cheers,
Luke Martinez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017

This tour was above and beyond what I expected. John, our driver was so nice and super friendly he went out of his way to make the day extra special for us. We had a wonderful time in the Peninsula and even seeing some of the sights around Philip Bay. Lunch was incredible and the handmade morning tea was a wonderful touch. I would super recommend the trip to the Mornington Peninsula to anyone and I am sure that they are just as amazing on the rest of their tours.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank kendraelaine23
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 October 2017

Took two separate tours with Wine Tours and each one has professionals who knew their subject, were timely and fun. The wineries we visited were perfect to get a good knowledge of Australian wines and the lunch was pleasant and delicious. Cannot recommend the Wine Tours group more!

Date of experience: October 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank AlexT7801
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Luke M, Guest Relations Manager at Wine Tours Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Hi there Alex,
I'm so glad that you enjoyed both your tours with us, and I'm really happy to hear that you appreciated the knowledge of our driver-hosts. All our hosts pride themselves on having lots of local knowledge of the regions we tour. Thanks so much, Luke.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews