We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Expert guides, beautiful wineries and a day well spent!

Where to start! We had the absolute pleasure of travelling with Trevor on the Mornington Peninsula... read more

Reviewed 2 January 2024
shannenlp
,
Sydney, Australia
PLEASE READ THIS IN-DEPTH REVIEW BECAUSE THE EXPERIENCE EXCEEDED ALL EXISTING REVIEWS.

My partner and I were celebrating our 4 year anniversary and went on the Mornington (Day 1) and... read more

Reviewed 29 November 2023
KNZOR
Read all 174 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Recommended experiences in and around Melbourne
from AU$189.00
More Info
from AU$128.34
More Info
from AU$175.00
More Info
from AU$175.00
More Info
Reviews (174)
Filter reviews
174 results
Traveller rating
154
14
1
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
154
14
1
2
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
140 - 145 of 174 reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2017

My sister and I had a wonderful day on the Yarra Valley wine tour. The previous year we went on the Mornington Peninsula wine .tour.
The wineries offered friendly service and beautiful wines. Lunch was exceptional.
Our driver was fantastic.
Well done Wine Tours Victoria

Date of experience: March 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank juliesU2045CL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Luke M, Public Relations Manager at Wine Tours Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2017

Hi Julie,
I'm glad that we were able to welcome you back on one of our tours to the beautiful Yarra Valley. Thank you so much for your positive comments and I will ensure they are passed on to the tour guide and team.

We look forward to welcoming you back on another tour with us in the future.

Best Regards,
Luke Martinez
Wine Tours Victoria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2017

Our experience is limited to booking and paying in advance. Unfortunately, due to the vagaries of the web booking, our expected Bellarine Peninsular tour ended up as a Yarra Valley Tour on the day the bus arrived. Having been to Yarra valley twice and only a few months past we reluctantly cancelled on the day. The worst aspect is that we have had no contact from the company since, despite sending them feedback on our experience - not even an acknowledgement so we rate customer service low and can't comment on the tour at all despite their claim to be the 'only Melbourne wine tour company that visits the wineries near Melbourne in all four of Victoria’s key wine regions'.

Date of experience: December 2016
Thank 581ians
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Luke M, Relations Manager at Wine Tours Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2017

Hi Ian,
I'm sorry to hear that you've had a negative experience with us.

The first person to book a tour for a specific date, chooses the tours destination. As you were the first, there was either a mistake or a computer mix up that resulted in the Yarra Valley tour being selected.

Once other guests had joined the existing tour, we were no longer able to change the destination for that date.

We would love to have the opportunity to turn this experience around for you. If you're ever in the Melbourne region again please don't hesitate to reach out to us directly and we will be more than happy to accommodate you on an scheduled tour. (Please mention this review when reaching out to us.)

Best Regards,
Luke Martinez
Wine Tours Victoria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2016

Trevor from Wine Tours Victoria gave us a fabulous experience on our tour to Yarra Valley wineries. Took us to a couple of lovely boutique wineries.. just us no crowds and of course Chandon.. what views.He knows his wines and the area and was great company. Included was a beautiful lunch with more wine tasting and he included a stop at chocolatier on the way back. Highly recommend this tour company.. a beautiful day and some exceptional wines

Date of experience: December 2016
Thank kcl74
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Luke M, Guest Relations Manager at Wine Tours Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2017

Hi,
I'm so happy to hear you had a wonderful experience on our tour to the Yarra Valley wine region.

We pride ourselves on our small group sizes ensuring you have a great experience with no crowds, so we're happy we were able to provide that for you.

On behalf of Trevor and the team, we look forward to welcoming you back on one of our tours again in the future.

Best Regards,
Luke Martinez
Wine Tours Victoria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2016

My wife & I joined another couple for great experience tour led by our wonderful guide Mel tasting the wine & food in the Bellarine wine region (just east of Geelong on the peninsula).

We visited 4 wineries (the two standouts were Scotchman's Hill & Jack Rabbit) & had lunch at Jack Rabbit. All offered free flowing tastings & commentary.

Lunch was at Jack Rabbit & was another top experience in food taste.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank Russ16507
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 April 2016 via mobile

We had a great time with our Yarra valley wine tour with John as our guide. He was friendly, knowledgeable and patient. He picked us up at out apartment on time, had yummy fruit cake and coffee for breakfast before the first stop. The wineries visited were all great, the lunch we had at Tokar estate was delicious. All in all we had a wonderful experience even though I got sick at the last part. We highly recommend this wine tour company, from the ease of booking and friendly guide, we will surely book them once we're back in Australia.

Date of experience: March 2016
Thank melvilenem
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews