We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best”

Wine Tours Victoria
Ranked #42 of 115 Food & Drink in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Wine Tours Victoria Daily winery tours for small groups from Melbourne to Yarra Valley, Mornington Peninsula, Macedon Ranges and Bellarine Peninsula Wine Regions. We only operate small buses with a maximum of 11 passengers, so that your experience is personalised and never crowded.
Reviewed 24 November 2014

We chose this operator because they pick up from the city. Trevor arrived on time and the other 5 occupants of the little bus let us sit in the front which meant we could hear Trevor's most informative guided tour above their girlie chatter. Visited 5 wineries and had a lovely lunch although didn't manage to get a seat at the correct side of the table with the ocean view. Trevor went out of his way to make our day full of information about both the wines being tasted and the history & geography of the Bellarine Peninsular. Thank you Trevor.

Date of experience: November 2014
Thank Kevin-Koala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (101)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"macedon ranges"
in 9 reviews
"tokar estate"
in 6 reviews
"morning tea"
in 10 reviews
"mornington peninsula"
in 15 reviews
"recommend wine"
in 5 reviews
"hanging rock"
in 5 reviews
"yarra valley"
in 14 reviews
"granite hills"
in 3 reviews
"wonderful wineries"
in 2 reviews
"private tasting"
in 2 reviews
"visiting wineries"
in 2 reviews
"small group"
in 6 reviews
"different wineries"
in 3 reviews
"guide driver"
in 3 reviews
"wine region"
in 2 reviews
"beautiful lunch"
in 2 reviews
"great tour"
in 6 reviews
Filter

84 - 88 of 101 reviews

Reviewed 15 November 2014 via mobile

This is the 5th tour I have done with wine tours vic and I have never been disappointed.
They are always professional and try to accommodate their guests requests (within reason).
I don't think I could choose a favorite wine region. I did love the Bellarine tour (jack rabbit was fantastic) and Box Stallion on the Mornington Peninsula was also fabulous! Coombe farm in yarra valley has delish Chardy and sparkling and Hanging Rock sparkling is also a fav!
This trip was a custom Macedon Budburst tour and our group couldn't be happier!
Highly recommended!

Thank Bridget M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2014

We booked the tour "Yarra Valley Winery & Wildlife Tour" because we wanted to see kangaroos beside the wine tasting. On the 25th of October they came to pick up us one hour after the agreed one.

The guide/driver told us that since we were the only ones intending to go to Healesville Sanctuary, he would drop us there and come back to pick up us at 1:00 pm. And then, we could join the group to visit the other wineries.

This was not what we booked! So, we said that we would prefer not to go to the park and visit the wineries with the group and so we did in fact the tour "Yarra Valley Winery Tours from Melbourne".

We do not know what was the worst part of the tour...

They say that the tour consists of a visit to four or five finest wineries of the region. It did not happen. We visited only three wineries and just stayed there doing practically nothing!!!

They say: "A Memorable Way to Spend Your Day" and we say "A TERRIBLE Way to Spend Your Day and waste Money!!!"

DO NOT DO IT!!!

Date of experience: October 2014
1  Thank Sandra F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2014

We were received nicely with attention to our specific needs and wants coupled with educational information.

Date of experience: October 2014
Thank Uri H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2014

We booked a private Yarra Valley winery tour last Saturday to celebrate a 22 year bridal party reunion. Trevor was our host driver. We had an excellent day visiting Coombe Farm, Chandon, Dominic Portet, lunch at Tokar Estate and finishing at De Borteli. It was great not having to worry about driving or navigating, just sit back and enjoy the reunion and the magnificent Yarra Valley scenery. Trevor is very knowledgeable on the area and wines. He was the perfect host for us. We all highly recommend Wine Tours Victoria and are looking forward to another wine tour with them in the future. Thanks again Trevor.

Date of experience: September 2014
1  Thank Earlsies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wine Tours Victoria also viewed

 
Melbourne, Victoria
Melbourne, Victoria
 

Been to Wine Tours Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing