We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable & Convenient Stay in Southbank”
other travellers have booked this property
Southbank Serviced Apartment living area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Southbank Serviced Apartment living area
Southbank Serviced Apartment king bedroom Southbank Serviced Apartment view to city
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
35 reviews
Southbank Serviced Apartment living area
Southbank Serviced Apartment king bedroom
Southbank Serviced Apartment view to city
Southbank Serviced Apartment entry and dining area
Southbank Serviced Apartment  splittable queen bed
Southbank Serviced Apartment  well-equipped kitchen
Southbank Serviced Apartment ensuite
Southbank Serviced Apartment  second bathroom
Southbank Serviced Apartment  laundry facilities
Southbank Serviced Apartment  living area & view towards Docklands
Southbank two-bedroom apartment Floor Plan
Southbank two-bedroom apartment  pool & tennis court
Southbank two-bedroom apartment entertainment area
Southbank two-bedroom apartment gym
Southbank two-bedroom apartment pool area
Southbank two-bedroom apartment is very close to trams
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Melbourne, Victoria

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
_pellegri...
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable & Convenient Stay in Southbank”
Reviewed 28 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Comfortable stay for family of four. We visited Melbourne for Grand Prix, theatre show, shopping and great dining. Our Staycentral apartment was in a fabulous location for all these activities. Tram stop was ideal and South Wharf DFO only 5 minute walk! Great views from balcony!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Mar 2017
It is perfect for four isn't it, with the two bathrooms? I'm just glad you found your apartment to be very comfortable, and the location to be so convenient. I hope we will see you again; perhaps in one of our many different locations and unique apartments around inner Melbourne.
Regards,
Chris McDonald,
StayCentral Apartments Melbourne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
“Fabulous place and great customer service”
Reviewed 28 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

I have stayed in several StayCentral apartments and I keep returning because they are always predictably good to relax in, and I always enjoy my stay. Apart from the great location so close to Southbank promenade restaurants and the city shopping just across the river, the Cityside apartment is just fabulous. The king bed is magnificent; as are the big TV and city views, and I actually use the long pool at this location. The service I always receive from Chris the manager is amazing. Nothing is too much trouble. Any issues that do come up are attended to very quickly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything we needed was there but the king bed was fabulous
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Nov 2016
It was great to see you back again Pauline. We work very hard to make your stay as easy and relaxing as possible. I'm glad you like our different locations so much. I think our guests love the variety and the choice. I am sure you will like our new, boutique Flinders Lane apartment. I look forward to assisting you with your next stay.
Chris
StayCentral
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamila A
Adelaide, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place to stay :)”
Reviewed 12 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We loved staying here :) it was the best place we've stayed at when travelling. It had everything we needed and was in a great location :)
The only issues are the bedroom window seals must be replaced, the on suite needs a door handle and the dryer needs the squeek fixed as it's very loud.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Oct 2016
Thank you for telling us about these issues. We often don't know about things like this unless a guest tells us. The door handle is only decorative of course, because the door is actually behind the walk-in robe between the bedroom and the private ensuite. We will fix this when we do the refurbishment of this apartment in the near future.
The window seals and clothes dryer will certainly be checked.

I'm glad you loved Cityside. The owners spared no expense in preparing it, and it is such a great place to stay. With pool, tennis court and a balcony with a great city view, it is so close to the Southbank Promenade and all its restaurants and shops.
Chris
Owner/manager
StayCentral
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrian V
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
“Melbourne is better when you stay central”
Reviewed 18 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Amazing location close to everything didn't need to catch cabs walked essentially everywhere even for the nightlife. Apartment was awesome nice and tidy easy to look after and IGA store and liquor store are just downstairs less than a 300 metre walk. Definitely looking forward to returning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How central it was to CBD
Liked least: Bathroom cleanliness
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 May 2016
Hi Adrian, thank you very much for your kind words. We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with Stay Central. This apartment, decorated with love and attention to detail, is awesome indeed and the location is just brilliant. You are always welcome to stay with us again and don't forget about your returning guest discount!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John C
Greater Wellington, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Great Apartment, Awesome location, Decor and facilities very nice”
Reviewed 13 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

We had a very nice time. The apartment was exactly what we were looking for. The apartment was spacious and clean with everything you need should you wish to dine in or venture out. Location and transport superb.

Only disappointments:
Booking manager Max very poor customer service
Charged $54 (NZ) more then stated amount without explanation

I would still recommend apartment again just confirm price.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Locatio
Liked least: Customer service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Dec 2015
We disagree with this guest's statement about our manager not mentioning extra costs to the guest. This guest must have missed comments about credit card fees that were clearly visible on the website where the booking was made. In addition, the amount was nowhere near the amount he quoted.

Other than that, we were pleased to have John as our guest because he really enjoyed his stay with StayCentral so much, and we look forward to helping him enjoy another stay in one of our other locations next time, for a bit of variety perhaps.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 194
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing