We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:00 am - 8:00 pm
Save
Review Highlights
A Great Day in the Yarra Valley!

A fantastic tour of local wineries- Alec the driver was great, lunch was delicious, atmosphere was... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
chrisgW3191ZY
Great tour

Great tour, great driver Alex he really made the trip friendly and safe. Would do it again! Thanks... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
lucy123477
Read all 1,031 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Melbourne
from USD 102.22
More Info
from USD 105.88
More Info
from USD 138.00
More Info
from USD 164.29
More Info
Reviews (1,031)
Filter reviews
1,031 results
Traveller rating
914
83
20
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
914
83
20
8
6
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
109 - 114 of 1,031 reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2019 via mobile

Christian was a fantastic tour guide through the Yarra Valley. We got lucky and had a great group of people on the bus. The sunshine helped too!

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank matthewgmiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YVWTT, Guest Relations Manager at Yarra Valley Wine Tasting Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2019

Hi Matthewgmiller,
Thanks for your great review. Christian is a wonderful guide, we're glad to hear he looked after you and that all the elements came together for a great day!
Many thanks, the team at YVWTT.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2019

OUr pickup was on time, our driver for the day was very knowledgeable, we went to the Yelling Station winery first, and had a very informative talk on the different wines and how to taste and rate them, also visited Chandon and 2 more vine yards, we had an exceptional meal at one of them, visited a cheese farm and the chocolate factory.

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank Hodga27
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YVWTT, Guest Relations Manager at Yarra Valley Wine Tasting Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2019

Hi Hodga27,
Thank you for your 5 star rating and great review. We're glad to hear your had a great day, and wonderful lunch! Hope you can join us again in the future.
The team at YVWTT.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2019

We had a fabulous day at Yarra Valley and I don’t even drink alcohol, my friends said the wines were fabulous so I’ll take their word for it, the lunch served was plentiful and delicious highly recommend a trip.

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank Samanthagreathurst
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YVWTT, Guest Relations Manager at Yarra Valley Wine Tasting Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2019

Hi Samanthagreathurst,
Thank you so much for your wonderful review, especially considering you weren't drinking! Glad to hear that the whole tour was a great experience. Thanks again.
The team at YVWTT.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2019

Christian greeted us warmly for our small group tour. He provided interesting commentary throughout the day which involved visiting 4 wineries for private tastings, a gourmet cheese stop, finishing with a visit to a chocolate making factory. Lunch was delicious. Thoroughly recommend this experience.

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YVWTT, Guest Relations Manager at Yarra Valley Wine Tasting Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2019

Hello RichardH,
Thank you for your great 5 star review. We're always happy to hear that our guests have enjoyed the day, and we're glad Christian looked after you so well.
Thanks for your recommendation, much appreciated.
The team at YVWTT.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2019 via mobile

This was a great wine tasting tour. It is a short hour ride outside of Melbourne to three separate wineries and a champagne tasting! All of the wineries we delicious our favorite was Steel Gate we got two bottles of the Cab and Brad is extremely knowledgeable!!

Date of experience: February 2019
1  Thank chrisfF5047KH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YVWTT, Guest Relations Manager at Yarra Valley Wine Tasting Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2019

Hi ChrisfF5047KH,
Thank you for your great review, glad to hear you had a great day. Steels Gate winery is a new addition to part of our tours and we're so pleased that you enjoyed the wines there. Thanks also for posting the lovely photo's, looks like you both had a great day.
The team at YVWTT.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews