We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
USD 182
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
USD 182
View deal
FindHotel
USD 138
View deal
Official SiteUSD 162
Hotels.comUSD 182
CheapTicketsUSD 182
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,444)
Filter reviews
1,444 results
Traveller rating
965
334
93
35
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
965
334
93
35
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free mini bar loot bag apple tv lolly bar free happy hour free lolly free wifi restocked daily studio suite princess theatre bathroom sink bourke street little extras harry potter nespresso machine top end yogurt
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
87 - 92 of 1,444 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2019 via mobile

Felt at home from the moment I set foot in here. Was directed immediately to social hour and lollies...whats not to love. This place feels like a home away from home. All the little comforts are provided in spades. Feels so much cosier than a usual hotel room. Gutham was lovely also and Sarah gave us great advice on where to eat. This is the only place I will stay in Melbourne for both business and pleasure xoxox

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank rochaynef
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyM6123, General Manager at Ovolo Laneways, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2019

HI Rochaynef,

Thanks for such a fab review, I am glad to hear you felt at home - exactly what we hope for all of our guests!

We look forward to welcoming you back next time.

Cheers,

Amy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2019 via mobile

Sarah and Guatham were amazing. This was an outstanding accommodation experience and we are only a night in. Every small detail was attended to and nothing was too much trouble. This will be our go to accommodation in Melbourne as Sarah made us welcome from the beginning, room was lovely and location has the best Melbourne cbd has to offer. Rochayne xo

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Bill G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyM6123, General Manager at Ovolo Laneways, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2019

HI Bill G,

What a cracking review, I cannot thank you enough for taking the time out to review us.

Sarah and Gautam are a superstar team - I am glad they made you feel so welcome.

See you again soon.

Cheers,

Amy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2019

Sarah was awesome! Such a lovely hotel with everything including a guest laundry, charger, free snacks, breakfast, drinks & high quality amenities in the bathroom. Highly recommend. Use their car service to the airport.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank Emsies77
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyM6123, General Manager at Ovolo Laneways, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2019

HI Emsies77,

Thanks for the fab review, I am glad you had a great stay and enjoyed the Ovolo freebies. The superstar Sarah was thrilled with the name mention :)

See you again soon!

Amy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2019 via mobile

From start to end Sarah and Gautum were an absolute pleasure to deal with. The room was beautiful, the thoughtful mini bar and snacks were a great addition and the bagels for breakfast were delicious!

My partner was sick and the staff went out of their way to cater for us, including a very thoughtful T2 tea to help an upset stomach. We’d absolutely stay next time we are in town. Once Ovolo have exceeded my expectations.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyM6123, General Manager at Ovolo Laneways, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2019

HI Michael,

Thank you taking the time out to give us the stellar review.

I am sorry to hear your partner was unwell but i am glad that the team were super helpful.

We look forward to having you back next time!

Cheers,

Amy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2019

Nice boutique hotel with new furnishing and modern bathrooms and showers. Rooms are a little smaller than usual but the overall rooms are very clean and tidy. Had a great sleep and will come again next time I travel to Melbourne.

Date of stay: July 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank nightynightbonnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyM6123, General Manager at Ovolo Laneways, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2019

Hey nightynightbonnie,

Thanks for the 5 star reviews, we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Cheers,

Amy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews