We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Agoda.com
AU$97
Fully refundable before Fri, 8 Mar
No fees just great deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,449)
Filter reviews
1,449 results
Traveller rating
301
713
324
78
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
301
713
324
78
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews southern cross station bourke st room was clean good size central location
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 1,449 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2019

Good hotel in great location for going to the footy or catching public transport. Not really large rooms but they were clean and comfortable. The could have a lodge to sit on. The internet is metered and I ran out of free access. That was o the only annoying thing. Breast was OK but basic.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
2  Thank Bnatali
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ibis3030, General Manager at Melbourne Hotel CBD, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2019

Dear BNatali

Thank you for your support we do appreciate. The internet is metered sorry you did not return to Reception to receive an additional access code.

Many thanks

Mary Ellen O'Malley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2019

Well located hotel close to trams and city ,comfortable rooms , excellent service .value for money . Stay here every year on annual footy trip and always pleased with service and amenities. Look forward to returning next year .

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ibis3030, General Manager at Melbourne Hotel CBD, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2019

Dear Robert

Thank you for your ongoing support we do appreciate. We hope your football team was also a winner.
See you next year.

Many thanks

Mary Ellen O'Malley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2019

I had a layover in Melbourne so wanted something in walking distance to the bus terminal which this was. The room was like a little shoe box, its was dark and dingy with hall way noise.
I am not sure if i would stay here again with lots of other options but it served its purpose for a one night stay.

Date of stay: December 2018
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank KimmyR23
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ibis3030, General Manager at Melbourne Hotel CBD, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2019

Dear Kimmy

Thank you for your support - we understand that we do not suit everyone needs - thanks you for giving us the opportunity.

Many thanks

Mary Ellen O'Malley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2019

Anther stay at Little Bourke Street and this time did not get a hire car. Caught the Skybus to Southern Cross Station and then short walk to the hotel. Super convenient for public transport and used Uber when necessary to save time.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
2  Thank 37glennr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ibis3030, General Manager at Melbourne Hotel CBD, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2019

Dear Glenn

Great to see you back again supporting us. We appreciate your support.

Many thanks

Mary Ellen O'Malley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2019

A no frills clean, neat, well located hotel. Great access to trams, trains (Southern Cross station) and Skybus (300 meters). Well priced for what they offer. Staff are helpful and make you feel welcome.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank joer9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ibis3030, General Manager at Melbourne Hotel CBD, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2019

Dear Joe

Thank you for your support and great feedback. This has been very encouraging for the team.

We hope to see you again soon.

Many thanks

Mary Ellen O'Malley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews