We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ibis Melbourne Little Bourke Street
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Sophia(Melbourne)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Fitness centre
Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne(Melbourne)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Fitness centre
Quest on William(Melbourne)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Fitness centre
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Oaks on Collins(Melbourne)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,263)
Filter reviews
1,263 results
Traveller rating
248
627
300
66
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
248
627
300
66
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssouthern cross stationbourke streetskybus terminalroom was cleanspencer stsky busrooms are smallshort walketihad stadiumair conshort staybuffet breakfastgood sizenight staypublic transportvictoria marketconvenient location
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
917 - 922 of 1,263 reviews
Reviewed 13 February 2012

The initial service was pleasant although we had to wait quite a period to be check in as there was only one team member and he was busy with other hotel guests.
The 'full buffet breakfast' was ok, the food wasn't too warm and there was not lot of it, guests had to wait or miss out because it was not a lot of food cooked or being replenished.
The room looked straight out to an old derelict building so no pretty view.
The bed was the worst hotel bed i have slept on. it was hard and it fell in in the middle so my partner and I fell in to each other.
For the money i spent on the hotel i was disappointed with what i received.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ibis3030, General Manager at Ibis Melbourne Little Bourke Street, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2012

Dear Accor Traveller

Many thanks for taking time to provide valuable feedback on your recent stay at the hotel.
Located in the heart of the central business district of Melbourne, close to Etihad Stadium, shopping and the Convention centre, views from the hotel rooms are limited by the surrounding buildings.

We will certainly investigate and action your comments regarding breakfast and the standard of the bed.
We sincerely apologize that the hotel was not up to the usual standard that we strive.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards

Mary Ellen O’Malley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2012

Walking distance from Skybus stop (great for airport transfer), however, the room/property just 'feels' very cramped. Having stayed in a few Melbourne CBD hotels this is a standard issue, but something feels a little better about others I have stayed for a similar price.

I always look forward to a property that has a gym listed in its facilities. However the Ibis Little Bourke Street gym just had a small room w/a very old treadmill/stair machine and an old combo resistance machine.

The bathroom is extremely cramped, a female traveller may be annoyed by the lack of space to prepare for an outing. Room decor just felt dated.

PRO(s):
-Excellent location (2min walk to Skybus/Southern Cross Station)
-Can walk anywhere CBD

If you are looking at this hotel I assume you are looking at value, its not the best but not the worst, hopefully in Melbourne you aren't spending too much time in the room anyways.

2.5/5

Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
2  Thank slkt8k_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ibis3030, General Manager at Ibis Melbourne Little Bourke Street, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2012

Dear Slkt8k_

Many thanks for taking time to provide valuable feedback on your recent stay at the hotel. This feedback is invaluable to us as we are constantly aiming to improve our service to our guests.

The hotel is a compact economy property, where space has been utilised to the ultimate in design and layout. Located in the heart of the central business district of Melbourne, Etihad Stadium, shopping and Convention centre, views are limited by the surrounding buildings.

Your comments relating to the décor and gym will be passed onto those concerned with organising the next update within the hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back when next in Melbourne.

Kind regards

Mary Ellen O’Malley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Accor traveller
Kurri Kurri, Australia
11
Reviewed 5 February 2012

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ibis3030, General Manager at Ibis Melbourne Little Bourke Street, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Accor traveller
Newport, United Kingdom
1
Reviewed 30 January 2012

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 January 2012

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ibis3030, General Manager at Ibis Melbourne Little Bourke Street, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews