We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cool !”
Review of Chin Chin

Chin Chin
Ranked #70 of 4,656 Restaurants in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Central Business District
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good atmosphere, tasty food. In a few words I would describe it as Asian cuisine with a contemporary treatment. All was delicious, pad thai noodles, coconut chicken salad, beef rib... I wouldn't mind to repeat the experience.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jack b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5,130)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

37 - 41 of 5,131 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Amazing kingfish with coconut. Rowdy fun restaurant. Sadly we didn’t feel encouraged to stay so we only had one dish each and moved on.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank 109cherylw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

weny to chin chin because i had heard it was good staff were very helpful let them choice what we ate which was quit expensive but got to try alot very nice

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lindyseamons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were recommended this restaurant by family and decided to get in early as not long after we sat down there was a long line up waiting to get in. Place filled up fast!
The food was amazing with so much flavour in each dish. Even though the staff are run off their feet, they were always smiling and quick to serve. The cocktails were good too!
Will definitely visit again when back in Melbourne.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Worldjungle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I can't say how many times we have eaten at Chin Chin but it never NEVER disappoints. The food is so full of flavour and we love trying new things and cocktails. I can't go past the fritters to start and my husband the pancakes. i love the rending and the coconut chicken salad. WOW amazing place.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tourist04788056890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chin Chin also viewed

Melbourne, Victoria
Melbourne, Victoria
 
Melbourne, Victoria
Melbourne, Victoria
 

Been to Chin Chin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing