We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Miami Hotel Melbourne
Nearby Hotels
Crowne Plaza Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
USD 129*
USD 117*
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Hotel Windsor(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
USD 182*
USD 173*
Hotel Windsor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Best Western Melbourne City(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
USD 117*
USD 71*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
USD 144*
USD 102*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Pan Pacific Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
USD 202*
USD 115*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
USD 87*
USD 69*
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Fitness centre
Art Series - The Larwill Studio(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
USD 146*
USD 116*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
USD 288*
USD 198*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Oaks On William(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
USD 163*
USD 109*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Crown Metropol Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
USD 237*
USD 187*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (592)
Filter reviews
592 results
Traveller rating
204
291
75
11
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
204
291
75
11
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewserrol streetcommunal kitchenshaving creamno liftvictoria marketbudget hoteltram stophand soapminute walklaundry roombody lotionmini fridgefree tram zonefamily roomair condouble roombeds were comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
177 - 182 of 592 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2015

had a 3D2N stay in Miami in the end of June 2015. Everything was good except for the bed bugs. Got bitten all over the body and there was a huge hole in the center of the mattress. Suitable for backpackers but not for family with huge luggage. No lift services, for you have to carry everything by your own up to the 3rd floor. However, the staffs are friendly and approachable.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aliciatangggg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SomersKel, General Manager at Miami Hotel Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2015

Hi Alicia
Thank you for your feedback....
We do clearly advertise our lack of a lift and the fact that many of our rooms are up stairs.
As a 45 year old 3 storey building we do have some challenges... I suppose some guests choose not to stay so they don't have to carry bags up stairs..
I do remember when you checked out I said I'd call our maintenance guy to assist you with your bags, if you could wait 10mins.. But you'd managed to get your bags down..
You also didn't mention the hole in the bed or bugs at the time..
I've had that room checked by pest control today and there are no bugs and no indications that there have been any recently.. But we will monitor any way just to be sure.. Although summer is normally when these pest travel.. Maintenance have fixed a broken slat in one of the bed bases in that room, I wish you'd mentioned at the time so we could have fixed / addressed at the time..
Sorry you were unhappy, I just wish you'd spoken of your concerns at the time..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2015

Near victoria markert, 2 mins walk from tram, most of the time we walked to victoria market and took free tram around city. Hotel is basic but clean and convenient location nearby IGA minimart 5mins walk and also restaurants and pub. Hotel provide common kitchen with utensils (very clean), coin laundry machine and dryer. Staff are friendly, helpful, we stayed there for 11 nights and nothing to complain except need to call reception to switch on and off for air-corn because its centralised control.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank harekty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2015

This hotel is easily accessible by tram, close enough to the city. The room was clean and tidy and the bathroom was very good, water pressure was excellent. The staff were helpful. Would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank hippynana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2015

Staff at the front desk and in the cafe were all friendly and helpful. The hotel itself is simple and clean, and was fairly quiet despite several school groups staying there at the same time as us.

We booked a twin room which was quite large, with a big, light-filled bathroom, and plenty of storage space. Calling reception to when we needed to turn the heating up or down wasn't a problem. There were a few quirks to the room, such as the lack of power point near the bench where the kettle was, meaning we had to boil water at the bedside table, and the fact that our towels were replaced even though we'd followed the environmentally friendly directions to indicate we didn't need them replaced daily.

Overall it was a great place to stay, and I'd happily book accommodation with Miami Hotel again.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 178bridgettc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2015

This hotel is cheap compared to what you can find elsewhere. It is a bit outside from the city center but you can reach the center in 20 minutes by train or tram, and in 5 minutes by car/taxi. My room was small with a big bed so not much space around and it was in general a bit cold. Someone can find annoying that the wifi key is changed everyday, but on the other side the quality of the wifi was very good.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Antonio M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews