We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Winebus Winery Tours tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Reviews (444)
Filter reviews
437 results
Traveller rating
395
32
3
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
395
32
3
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine tour yarra valley chocolate factory wine making process great company tokar estate boutique wineries bus tour different wineries small group his knowledge food and wine great tour private tour chandon driver coldstream
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 437 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago

We booked a last minute girls trip to the Yarra Valley after reading the raving reviews about Ian and the Wine bus but little disappointed on the day.
Ian was not our driver, we had Richard who seemed fun but didn't seem to know much about wine just seemed like a driver carting the drunks around.

Also the tour was wayyyyyyy to big we had a full 24 person bus! That was a real downside to the day, was hard to know who was on our tour & couldn't hear half the things that were being said when tasting the wineries.

Lunch was really yum at Tolkar estate. We would have also preferred to go to Domaine Chandon instead of the chocolaterie.

Thank kimberleys882
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 days ago

Small group of 6 friends picked up right on time in Melbourne and travelled to the Mornington Peninsular for the day. The driver Russell was excellent, he was flexible with where we went and the time spent at different locations. I would recommend this company.

Thank Laurie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago

from the moment we met IAN and he welcomed us onboard,we enjoyed a great full day.of wineries and chocolate. highly recommended for 18year olds to 80 year olds.i had a birthday on the day and all onboard made for a birthday to remember.thank you . phil and carol

Thank Phil L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were a party of five Kiwis and made up half of the tour bus.

Our guide, Ian, was knowledgeable, helpful and went out of his way to show us kangaroos with the added bonus of the flock of cockatoos and galahs in the same location. He had some good music playing in the van, which along with the air conditioning and his entertaining commentary, made for a very comfortable trip through the beautiful valley.

We visited and tasted wines at Rob Dolans (very yummy wines and a knowledgeable host), Tokar Estate which included a delicious lunch and glass of wine with our meal followed by Helen and Joey where the conversation with the host was highly entertaining and thought provoking. We finished tasting at Yering Farms where we sampled some delicious pink lady apple cider. If that wasn't enough we then stopped at Yarra Valley Chocolaterie and Ice creamery for some chocolate sampling and a decadent ice cream.

I would not hesitate to recommend this tour to anyone visiting Melbourne wanting a day out of the city with a difference.

Special thanks to Ian and Mai for making it easy for me to pick up my drink bottle the following morning after leaving it in the van after the tour.

Thank 842erinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Ian, the tour guide, has a great sense of humour and an excellent knowledge of the routes. He brought us to spot kangaroos, which is a bonus! The whole trip was very well organised! I would recommend him!

Thank Culture36234650044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It was a good experience to taste different wines, lovely that driver planed the times very well and gave us relaxing time on the last stop to enjoy the evening. Willing to go again on this tour.

Thank Javier A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My friend and I have been living in Melbourne for 6 months, and took this tour with a friend visiting from NZ - and it is by far one of the best things we've done in Australia so far! Ian was an awesome guide, made the day so easy for us, has a great sense of humour and good music in the van. The food was incredible and all of the venues we visited were so much fun (and some had cute dogs too!) it rained all day but we had a great time nonetheless! We're looking forward to our next tour :)

Thank AleishaA12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This was a fantastic day out for the Hens at the Yarra Valley! We had the kindest driver Matthew and he drove the private bus around town for us! The company organised the package for the group of 20 ladies. We had two pickup and drop off locations, a coffee stop on the way to Yarra valley and then we visited: Coombe (wine tasting), Rochford wines (Two course lunch and wine tastings), Hanrahan (hens activities, wine tastings and cheese platters), Yarra valley chocolaterie! It was such an amazing day from 9.15am through to 5pm. The company even accommodated for an additional 5 for lunch at Rochford (mums and aunties) and were very flexible and kind at a couple of last minute changes in guest numbers. I will certainly recommend to friends and family in future! Thank you!

Thank Jsoohu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Ian, the owner, is a really nice guy and knows all about the places he's taking the visitors to. For sure, he has an exquisite sense of humour ! I highly recommend. Great wines, great places, great people: Enjoy!

1  Thank femat5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This marvelous tour takes you to some different, smaller vineyards as well as a couple large ones. Ian fills the drive time with fun stories and knows where the wild kangaroos hang out if visitors want that experience. We thoroughly enjoyed the day.

Thank Wendy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews