We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Trip of a lifetime

What an amazing day and trip! Everything is planned out perfectly and there is great communication... read more

Reviewed 11 April 2021
wtesta1
Winebus tour with Ian Pickworth

Excellent day out and camadarie with fellow wine travellers and our fun and relaxed guide Ian. 4... read more

Reviewed 12 March 2020
Geoff D
,
Limerick, Ireland
via mobile
Read all 545 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Melbourne
from USD 103.42
More Info
from USD 107.12
More Info
from USD 79.78
More Info
from USD 124.85
More Info
Reviews (545)
Filter reviews
545 results
Traveller rating
485
44
4
4
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
485
44
4
4
8
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
255 - 260 of 545 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2017

A exceptional way to start 2017, equally matched by the Wineries, the Hosts, the Yarra Valley and Ian. John & Kay Townsville North Queensland

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank johnnqlive
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian P, Owner at Winebus Winery Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2017

I glad to hear we helped you bring in 2017 in a positive light.I hope it is not too hot and steamy up in fnq for you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

Ian was funny and informative. The wineries had a great selection of wines. Lunch and the chocolate stop we're excellent too.

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank geoffNaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian P, Owner at Winebus Winery Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2017

Thank you Geoff for your kind words regarding your day with me,we do appreciate your positive feedback

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

Probably the best winery tour I've been on of the Yarra Valley! Led by our driver Ian. Very accommodating to our group of 13! We got to pick our different stops. We'll definitely use them again. Thanks!

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank Lovefoodmelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

Wow!
The word 'wow' doesn't even cover it! This was the best winery tour I have been on all the way from the entertainment from our trusty tour guide to the wine (and chocolate at the end). This made my birthday start off with a bang!
Thank you Winebus!

Date of experience: December 2016
Thank KatCartillone
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian P, Owner at Winebus Winery Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2017

Hi Kat,I can assure you we all had a fun day celebrating your special day and are glad we helped your year along

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

My husband and I recently had a day with Ian on the Wine bus and enjoyed the experience very much.
Ian was a great guide, and the places we visited were in lovely locations and gave a very informative overview of all of their wines and the vineyards they each have.
The lunch at Tokar estate was really nice, and the chance to go to some established places like Chandon and then a new estate like Helen and Joey's was a really good mix.
The Yearing visit was also good and the cider tasting there is a must (buy a chilled bottle for $7 to drink there).
The whole tour is quite informal (it doesn't need you to be a wine buff to enjoy) and Ian does a good job explaining about the wines and the region, allowing enough time to sample plenty and make the most of the day.
Would definitely recommend this tour to try some wines and see some of the Yarra Valley as well.

Date of experience: December 2016
Thank j2hatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews