We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Trip of a lifetime

What an amazing day and trip! Everything is planned out perfectly and there is great communication... read more

Reviewed 11 April 2021
wtesta1
Winebus tour with Ian Pickworth

Excellent day out and camadarie with fellow wine travellers and our fun and relaxed guide Ian. 4... read more

Reviewed 12 March 2020
Geoff D
,
Limerick, Ireland
via mobile
Read all 545 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Melbourne
from USD 103.27
More Info
from USD 106.95
More Info
from USD 79.66
More Info
from USD 124.66
More Info
Reviews (545)
Filter reviews
545 results
Traveller rating
485
44
4
4
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
485
44
4
4
8
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
270 - 275 of 545 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

Spur of the moment winery trip with friends - so much fun!! Great wineries, awesome host, best day of our trip to Melbourne. Thank you sooooo much Ian. Chocolate was fab too. Highly recommend!!

Date of experience: October 2016
Thank 922freddyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian P, Front Office Manager at Winebus Winery Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2016

Thank you for your review Freddy, we will let Ian know you think he is awesome ; )

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2016

We had a wonderful day out in Yarra Valley for my birthday. Ian was excellent not only as a tour guide on the day, but for communication prior to the tour as well. Can't fault Winebus! Had a wonderful tour at Chandon, lunch at Tokar Estate was beautiful (dietary requirements catered for), visits to 2 other wineries and we topped off the day with a visit to the chocolate factory. We had rainy weather but Ian was ready with umbrellas for us all. A wonderful way to spend a day out with friends.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank Annie_Poppins
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 October 2016

My wife and I had a wonderful day-long trip to the Yarra Valley In Victora, AUS. Ian, our guide, was a fount of information about Australia, the Yarra Valley, and wine. This was a small group that quickly become very convivial, even before the wine began to flow. The lunch stop was outstanding, the wineries were terrific, trending toward the smaller, family-owned vineyards and labels. Along the way Ian was also able to "deliver" a small troop of 'roos feeding between the rows of vines. All-in-all a fun day in a beautiful setting.

Date of experience: October 2016
1  Thank ronaldmR5985UE
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian P, Owner at Winebus Winery Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2016

Thank you, so happy you both had an enjoyable day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Ian was excellent as the tour guide and took us to the lesser visited wineries of the region, which can only be described as "hidden gems". Thoroughly recommended!

Date of experience: October 2016
Thank Dylan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian P, Owner at Winebus Winery Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2016

Thank you for the recommendation!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2016

I organised the trip for my birthday and had a fantastic time! We went to four wineries plus a cheese place. Lunch at Rochford was lovely but a second course would have been nice.
Dennis was a great tour leader, very helpful and personable. The only negative re: this experience was the payment at the end – which after a few errors on their part resulted in a mildly threatening text message from the tour leader which left a sour taste.
Other than that – a fantastic day!

Date of experience: October 2016
Thank Gwen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian P, Owner at Winebus Winery Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2016

Thank you so much for your feedback. Please accept our apologies for the difficulties you experienced.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews