We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic”

Winebus Winery Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
USD 104.76*
and up
Yarra Valley Winery Tour from Melbourne Including Lunch and Yarra Valley...
Ranked #10 of 99 Food & Drink in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: We will take you to gorgeous Yarra Valley Wineries and Vineyards with expansive views as well as intimate boutique wineries where you can enjoy a delicious wine pairing and conversations with experienced sommeliers. Join-In Yarra Valley Wine Tours provide a social and light-hearted way to enjoy the best the Valley has to offer. Enjoy wine tastings at four wineries, an a la carte lunch and a visit to the famous Yarra Valley Chocolaterie and Ice Creamery. Our Private Yarra Valley Wine Tours give you a dedicated tour guide in your own private vehicle. You may choose which wineries, breweries and distilleries you wish to visit or we can help you plan a tour based on your preferences.
Reviewed 30 October 2016

from the time we were picked up to the time we arrived back.....wow what a trip,starting with Rocco the driver,Chandon,lunch at Tokar Estate,plus the other members of the tour trip that made our day really memoriable.

2  Thank roberteneberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian P, Front Office Manager at Winebus Winery Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2016

We will let Rocco know what a great day you had! Thank you for taking the time to write a review we really appreciate it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (347)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

82 - 86 of 354 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

Spur of the moment winery trip with friends - so much fun!! Great wineries, awesome host, best day of our trip to Melbourne. Thank you sooooo much Ian. Chocolate was fab too. Highly recommend!!

Thank Freddy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian P, Front Office Manager at Winebus Winery Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2016

Thank you for your review Freddy, we will let Ian know you think he is awesome ; )

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2016

We had a wonderful day out in Yarra Valley for my birthday. Ian was excellent not only as a tour guide on the day, but for communication prior to the tour as well. Can't fault Winebus! Had a wonderful tour at Chandon, lunch at Tokar Estate was beautiful (dietary requirements catered for), visits to 2 other wineries and we topped off the day with a visit to the chocolate factory. We had rainy weather but Ian was ready with umbrellas for us all. A wonderful way to spend a day out with friends.

Thank Annie_Poppins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian P, Front Office Manager at Winebus Winery Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2016

Thank you we cannot tell you how much we appreciate your kind words. We will pass them onto Ian.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2016

My wife and I had a wonderful day-long trip to the Yarra Valley In Victora, AUS. Ian, our guide, was a fount of information about Australia, the Yarra Valley, and wine. This was a small group that quickly become very convivial, even before the wine began to flow. The lunch stop was outstanding, the wineries were terrific, trending toward the smaller, family-owned vineyards and labels. Along the way Ian was also able to "deliver" a small troop of 'roos feeding between the rows of vines. All-in-all a fun day in a beautiful setting.

1  Thank Ronald M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian P, Owner at Winebus Winery Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2016

Thank you, so happy you both had an enjoyable day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Ian was excellent as the tour guide and took us to the lesser visited wineries of the region, which can only be described as "hidden gems". Thoroughly recommended!

Thank Dylan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian P, Owner at Winebus Winery Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2016

Thank you for the recommendation!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Winebus Winery Tours also viewed

 

Been to Winebus Winery Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing