We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Winebus Winery Tours tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Reviews (436)
Filter reviews
279 results
Traveller rating
255
19
3
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
255
19
3
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine tour yarra valley chocolate factory wine making process great company tokar estate boutique wineries different wineries small group highly recommend this tour great trip his knowledge booked this tour food and wine amazing tour private tour chandon
Filter
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 279 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

Spur of the moment winery trip with friends - so much fun!! Great wineries, awesome host, best day of our trip to Melbourne. Thank you sooooo much Ian. Chocolate was fab too. Highly recommend!!

Thank Freddy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian P, Front Office Manager at Winebus Winery Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2016

Thank you for your review Freddy, we will let Ian know you think he is awesome ; )

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2016

My wife and I had a wonderful day-long trip to the Yarra Valley In Victora, AUS. Ian, our guide, was a fount of information about Australia, the Yarra Valley, and wine. This was a small group that quickly become very convivial, even before the wine began to flow. The lunch stop was outstanding, the wineries were terrific, trending toward the smaller, family-owned vineyards and labels. Along the way Ian was also able to "deliver" a small troop of 'roos feeding between the rows of vines. All-in-all a fun day in a beautiful setting.

1  Thank Ronald M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian P, Owner at Winebus Winery Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2016

Thank you, so happy you both had an enjoyable day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Ian was excellent as the tour guide and took us to the lesser visited wineries of the region, which can only be described as "hidden gems". Thoroughly recommended!

Thank Dylan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian P, Owner at Winebus Winery Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2016

Thank you for the recommendation!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2016

I organised the trip for my birthday and had a fantastic time! We went to four wineries plus a cheese place. Lunch at Rochford was lovely but a second course would have been nice.
Dennis was a great tour leader, very helpful and personable. The only negative re: this experience was the payment at the end – which after a few errors on their part resulted in a mildly threatening text message from the tour leader which left a sour taste.
Other than that – a fantastic day!

Thank Gwen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian P, Owner at Winebus Winery Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2016

Thank you so much for your feedback. Please accept our apologies for the difficulties you experienced.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2016

Had a great day out on the wine bus. We were a small group, but had a fun time. Ian our bus driver/ host was excellent. Lovely to see some amazing scenery and beautiful vineyards, followed by the chocolate factory. Recommend totally when visiting Melbourne.

Thank Robynandcraig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian P, Owner at Winebus Winery Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2016

So glad you had a great day out!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews