We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Trip of a lifetime

What an amazing day and trip! Everything is planned out perfectly and there is great communication... read more

Reviewed 11 April 2021
wtesta1
Winebus tour with Ian Pickworth

Excellent day out and camadarie with fellow wine travellers and our fun and relaxed guide Ian. 4... read more

Reviewed 12 March 2020
Geoff D
,
Limerick, Ireland
via mobile
Read all 545 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Melbourne
from USD 105.51
More Info
from USD 109.28
More Info
from USD 81.39
More Info
from USD 127.37
More Info
Reviews (545)
Filter reviews
545 results
Traveller rating
485
44
4
4
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
485
44
4
4
8
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
275 - 280 of 545 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2016

Had a great day out on the wine bus. We were a small group, but had a fun time. Ian our bus driver/ host was excellent. Lovely to see some amazing scenery and beautiful vineyards, followed by the chocolate factory. Recommend totally when visiting Melbourne.

Date of experience: October 2016
Thank Robynandcraig
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian P, Owner at Winebus Winery Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2016

So glad you had a great day out!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2016

I'm very lucky to have Ian bringing my wife and I to tour the area. As promise, he didn't let me down. It really gave me lots of interesting information about wine. Many thanks Ian.

Date of experience: October 2016
Thank jackamo6688
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian P, Owner at Winebus Winery Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2016

Glad we didn't let you down! Thank you I enjoyed having you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

We had an amazing day! We toured to a few wineries around the Yarra for Shedfest. Our driver Dennis was lovely! He was very friendly and very happy to adjust to our plans as they day went on. The bus was clean, comfortable and he let us play our own music (regardless of how terrible it may have been at times)
The whole organisation process from the start was wonderful.
Thanks again Dennis and thank you all at Winebus for helping to create such a special day!

Date of experience: October 2016
Thank Julietisabella
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian P, Owner at Winebus Winery Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2016

Thank you for your great review. I will be sure to pass onto Dennis that you enjoyed the day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2016

Ian was a great host and the wineries we visited were all welcoming and friendly with some great wines. Lunch was perfect and chocolates a lovely way to end the day. Scenery in the Yarra Valley was beautiful. Well worth the money and highly recommend.

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank ncdowling
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 October 2016

It was a daunting task to pick up the right tour among so many choices available. But thank God we picked the right one at the end of the day. Driver and tour Guide Dennis was an awesome guy, very friendly and just the right kind of person for such trips. He engaged us, right from the moment we met him and kept us informed with little facts, chit chat all the while. I would highly recommend winebus and Dennis to anybody who wants to go on a winery tour. We had a day to remember - Ram from India

Date of experience: October 2016
Thank Ram1800
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews