We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent tour”

Winebus Winery Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
USD 104.76*
and up
Yarra Valley Winery Tour from Melbourne Including Lunch and Yarra Valley...
Ranked #10 of 99 Food & Drink in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: We will take you to gorgeous Yarra Valley Wineries and Vineyards with expansive views as well as intimate boutique wineries where you can enjoy a delicious wine pairing and conversations with experienced sommeliers. Join-In Yarra Valley Wine Tours provide a social and light-hearted way to enjoy the best the Valley has to offer. Enjoy wine tastings at four wineries, an a la carte lunch and a visit to the famous Yarra Valley Chocolaterie and Ice Creamery. Our Private Yarra Valley Wine Tours give you a dedicated tour guide in your own private vehicle. You may choose which wineries, breweries and distilleries you wish to visit or we can help you plan a tour based on your preferences.
Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

There are quite a few options when booking a wine tour in Australia but we decided to go with this one as it was recommended by a friend who had previously been on it. We were definitely not disappointed! Our driver and tour guide, Ian, was friendly and knowledgable and was able to answer all of our questions. The wine tastings themselves were excellent, with every effort made to find a wine that each individual would like. Ian gave us enough time at each location to explore, taste and shop and the whole day went by far too quickly! Great food, great wine and amazing chocolate - would definitely recommend.

Thank Fiona R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian P, Owner at Winebus Winery Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2016

So glad you enjoyed the day. Thank you for the recommendation it is greatly appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (347)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

102 - 106 of 354 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2016

This tour was such a great day out in the beautiful Yarra Valley with a small tour group. We really enjoyed visiting the wineries and tasting the beautiful wines. Our tour guide Ian was very knowledgeable about wines and champagnes and the history of the Yarra Valley, The lunch we had at Tokar Estate Winery was absolutely superb! Do yourself a big favour and book this tour. You won't regret it.

Thank Pet62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian P, Owner at Winebus Winery Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2016

Thank you! I am really pleased you had a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2016

I did a private tour with Winebus for my 30th birthday. I chose them because they had a great selection of tours to choose from that looked like good value. I had a few non-wine drinkers on my tour so it was great to be able to choose a tour that also included a brewery, cidery and chocolaterie. We visited 3 wineries (Domaine Chandon, Helen and Joey Estate and Yering Valley) and had lunch and beer tastings at Coldstream Brewery. The woodfired oven pizzas were delicious and they had good options for the vegans and vegetarians in my group. We did the optional stop at Yarra Valley Chocolaterie and Ice creamery in the afternoon. Our driver, Bruce, had warned us that it would be exceptionally busy - and it was. I wouldn't recommend including this stop unless you're a huge chocolate lover - spend some more time enjoying the wineries instead. I went with a group of 13 friends and they all really enjoyed the day. We also learnt a lot about wine! I highly recommend Winebus Winery Tours.

Thank Suzanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian P, Owner at Winebus Winery Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2016

Thank you, I am pleased to hear everyone enjoyed the day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

Enjoyable tour - Ian was accommodating to the groups needs and requests. Lunch was yum and it was a very easy and fun day! Great choices of wineries #treatyoself

Thank Simone C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian P, Owner at Winebus Winery Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2016

Thank you for the great review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

We all had a great day on our tour through the Yarra valley. The wine was wonderful, lunch was delicious, and Ian was a great host! The scenery throughout the day was spectacular - must do when you are in Melbourne and I would highly recommend winebus!

Thank Naomi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian P, Owner at Winebus Winery Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2016

Thank you for the great recommendation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Winebus Winery Tours also viewed

 

Been to Winebus Winery Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing