We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Iconic shopping mall of Melbourne

Heard that this is an iconic shopping mall of Melbourne, so we went inside . Surprising, we... read more

Reviewed 16 February 2023
DCDC33
,
Singapore, Singapore
via mobile
Lack of Staff

There was no one at the handbags area to serve and all the Radley bags were chained up - you can’t... read more

Reviewed 29 January 2023
Grace C
via mobile
Read all 221 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Recommended experiences in and around Melbourne
from AU$62.00
More Info
from AU$28.00
More Info
from AU$33.00
More Info
from AU$39.60
More Info
Reviews (221)
Filter reviews
221 results
Traveller rating
65
78
37
10
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
65
78
37
10
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews christmas windows david jones ur staff middle classes shopping destination melbourne institution bourke st retailing apparel murals merchandise role buskers
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 221 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2023

Very low standard for such department store like Myer. I bought DKNY handbag which had handles tears in a couple of months. I returned the bag in September 2022. The lady said I'd get refund in 3 - 5 working days. Guess what, now it's April 2023 and still no refund. I had many phone calls and emails with them, nothing helped.
I hope that VCAT will make them pay.

Date of experience: September 2022
Thank HankaK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 March 2023

Myer is a substantial .department store in the central Melbourne. Myer is a Melbourne institution. Myer is the shopping destination of choice for Melbourne's middle classes. Myer stocks good quality, affordable merchandise. The mainstay range is men's and women's apparel. The basement has active wear, and most of the busy ground floor is given over to cosmetics. Since an extensive upgrade, Myer has become much more attractive as a venue for shopping. The iconic Mural Hall on the top floor is a feature of central Melbourne

Date of experience: February 2023
Thank 619jeffry
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 February 2023 via mobile

Heard that this is an iconic shopping mall of Melbourne, so we went inside . Surprising, we managed to get a pair of shorts @29 (discounted). Items are slightly ex though. Similar to shopping centre (e.g. CK Tang) in Singapore.

Date of experience: February 2023
1  Thank DCDC33
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 February 2023 via mobile

How do you have to ask 3 ppl to help with a pair of shoes. I needed a pair of Dr Martens. These were over $300 pair of shoes and no one was there to help. How pathetic. How is Myer still open. 3 people!!!! But the look on their faces when u ask for help was priceless. It was like I was asking for a million dollars. Seriously guys!!! Screen ur staff better!

Date of experience: February 2023
Thank ClaudsfromSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 January 2023 via mobile

There was no one at the handbags area to serve and all the Radley bags were chained up - you can’t even try them on or find someone to help you u lock the bags. This does not encourage consumer interest, I’m sure most customers would like to try a bag on to see how it looks on them before buying it.

Date of experience: January 2023
Thank Grace C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews