We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Iconic shopping mall of Melbourne

Heard that this is an iconic shopping mall of Melbourne, so we went inside . Surprising, we... read more

Reviewed 16 February 2023
DCDC33
,
Singapore, Singapore
via mobile
Lack of Staff

There was no one at the handbags area to serve and all the Radley bags were chained up - you can’t... read more

Reviewed 29 January 2023
Grace C
via mobile
Read all 222 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Recommended experiences in and around Melbourne
from AU$62.00
More Info
from AU$43.00
More Info
from AU$35.00
More Info
from AU$39.60
More Info
Reviews (222)
Filter reviews
222 results
Traveller rating
66
78
37
10
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
66
78
37
10
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews christmas windows david jones ur staff middle classes shopping destination melbourne institution bourke st retailing apparel murals merchandise role buskers
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 222 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

Having worked in the city for years, I've always known Myers in the Bourke Street Mall as a good value shop for clothes, household items and a wide range of other items you'd expect from a large department store.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank petervF8431BZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 June 2017 via mobile

I wanted to share something special with my daughters and we all had a make over at Myer by napoleon make up artist... they did an amazing job and also explain on how to apply makeup ect

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank Renita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 June 2017 via mobile

The sale should go for a week not just for the weekend.
There is only so many fitting rooms, the queues are long and is crowded. And if you are busy on that weekend, you miss out. Longer sale, more sale, more revenue for Myer.

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank karolinas978
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 May 2017 via mobile

This is a great store and one of my favourites in Melbs.

It's two stores. One for men and another for the girls. They are located on the same street and opposite each other. Don't do what I did and spend 30 mins in the girls store looking for men's department.

They have everything you can think of, quality goods and some designer sections within the store. A little like Selfridges in London but not as 'high end' lets say John Lewis. Yes it's a John Lewis in AU.

Enjoy / happy shopping!

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank PaulForster
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 March 2017 via mobile

Although quite pricey, you can pick up a bargain when there's a sale on ! The shop is laid out really beautifully and the coffee shop on the 3rd floor is a MUST visit !!! The staff are extremely helpful and go out of their way to help you.
One of my all time favorite department stores in Melbourne central.

Date of experience: March 2017
1  Thank KScheepers
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews