We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Iconic shopping mall of Melbourne

Heard that this is an iconic shopping mall of Melbourne, so we went inside . Surprising, we... read more

Reviewed 16 February 2023
DCDC33
,
Singapore, Singapore
via mobile
Lack of Staff

There was no one at the handbags area to serve and all the Radley bags were chained up - you can’t... read more

Reviewed 29 January 2023
Grace C
via mobile
Read all 222 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Recommended experiences in and around Melbourne
from AU$62.00
More Info
from AU$28.00
More Info
from AU$33.00
More Info
from AU$39.60
More Info
Reviews (222)
Filter reviews
222 results
Traveller rating
65
78
37
10
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
65
78
37
10
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews christmas windows david jones ur staff middle classes shopping destination melbourne institution bourke st retailing apparel murals merchandise role buskers
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
95 - 100 of 222 reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2017 via mobile

Went to take a look at the famous Myers Christmas Window.
I was told it's legendary in Melbourne!
When we arrived, the queues were very long just to have a walk past and looks at the various displays inside.
Gave it a miss and viewed from a distance. Looked Nothing special to me but the assembled crowds seemed to love it!

Date of experience: December 2016
3  Thank gossyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 January 2017

A must for anyone at Christmas time is the Myer Christmas Windows. Such a delight to see and watch people spending time together and looking at each window. The children and adults alike enjoy this time when the story comes alive in Myer's Bourke Street windows. Thousands flock to see the themed display and it is a Melbourne tradition to do so. Also, a great thing to view is The Gingerbread Village at the Melbourne Town Hall.

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank Natalie1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

We visited the Myers Christmas windows again this year and were not disappointed. As the old saying goes "More front than Myers". They told a simple story that adults could relate to and children could understand. Well done Myers. In this day and age with profit the main motivation it is great to see a company giving something back to the community.

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank Brendan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 December 2016 via mobile

Love Myers! Great store with great variety and very good brands. Sizes available from young to old and in plus sizes amazing big variety. Even great variety of shoes. Giftatorium for Christmas located on top floor. Window dressing for Christmas is a must see, Lots of windows with different stories and queues are long!

Date of experience: December 2016
Thank Nikareeta
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 December 2016 via mobile

Great variety of shops, choices galore. Shopping has changed in Meyer, lots of variety in clothing and other shop including speciality stores. Links in well with what is on offer at
melbourne central

Date of experience: December 2016
Thank Gardensrfun1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews