We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 11:00 am - 5:00 pm
Save
Highlights & Hidden Gems With Locals: Best of Melbourne Private Tour
6

Book in advance
from
AU$187.00
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Princess Theatre
from AU$187.00
More Info
from AU$708.00
More Info
from AU$119.00
More Info
Reviews (526)
Filter reviews
526 results
Traveller rating
242
177
71
18
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
242
177
71
18
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews harry potter stage intermission performance cast tickets play favour
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 526 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2019 via mobile

Amazing theatre and for Harry Potter and the Cursed Child, the little details are amazing to fit the theme. A little crowded while waiting to go in and the line for the bathroom.

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank 786chloeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 August 2019

We went there not as huge Harry Potter fans, we know the basics but other than that not a real lot. OMG, Harry Potter fans or not this show is AMAZING!!! You get the idea of the story pretty quickly and the magic and effects is so incredible and the talent on stage was next to none. We got the VIP package which gave us really good seats and some free drinks and snacks. Well worth the money we paid, I would happily go back again time and time again to see the same show.

Date of experience: August 2019
1  Thank Dafish22
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 August 2019

(Harry Potter) The Cursed Child’ is brilliant. Great performances, great staging and the whole theatre if themed to the play. The wall paper and carpets are not forgotten. Spread over two performances, each with an interval, we did the back to back and precooked early dinner at the adjoining restaurant which worked very well to add to a great time.

Date of experience: July 2019
2  Thank Ian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 August 2019 via mobile

Not going to reveal anything here as, you know, we all have to #keepthesecrets but the venue was fantastic. Easy to get to, comfortable seats and great viewing angles. Theatre didn’t feel crowded during intermissions. Staff were friendly and helpful. Toilets were clean. Overall a fantastic venue!

Date of experience: August 2019
1  Thank humminglibrarian
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 August 2019

Went to the Princess Theatre to see the Harry Potter cursed child.Had the VIP package we were very well looked after by lovely attentive staff.Had our own little space to have drinks and snacks an hour before show and during interval.We got a little show bag and could order coffee cocktail or snacks which we waiting for us when we came out of a 20min interval.Great night and will never forget how wonderful the play was.Great actors and illusions.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank mandyCorlette
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews