We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Save
  
Ways to Experience Princess Theatre
from USD 488.72
More Info
Reviews (511)
Filter reviews
511 results
Traveller rating
232
175
70
18
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
232
175
70
18
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews harry potter spring street stage musical intermission cast production play height australia
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 511 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2019 via mobile

Amazing theatre and for Harry Potter and the Cursed Child, the little details are amazing to fit the theme. A little crowded while waiting to go in and the line for the bathroom.

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank 786chloeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 September 2019 via mobile

The staff at the Princess Theatre were well trained and friendly. For handling large crowds the lines moved quickly and efficiently. You could pre order drinks so they were ready for you on a table at the intermission and the bar ques even moved quickly when food and drinks were being served.

The seating was alright, leg room sufficient and good views from most seats.

The show itself was amazing, good acting and quite humorous.

Clean and tidy facilities even when the night was up, very well organised.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank katesvacationtrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 August 2019

We went there not as huge Harry Potter fans, we know the basics but other than that not a real lot. OMG, Harry Potter fans or not this show is AMAZING!!! You get the idea of the story pretty quickly and the magic and effects is so incredible and the talent on stage was next to none. We got the VIP package which gave us really good seats and some free drinks and snacks. Well worth the money we paid, I would happily go back again time and time again to see the same show.

Date of experience: August 2019
1  Thank Dafish22
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 August 2019

(Harry Potter) The Cursed Child’ is brilliant. Great performances, great staging and the whole theatre if themed to the play. The wall paper and carpets are not forgotten. Spread over two performances, each with an interval, we did the back to back and precooked early dinner at the adjoining restaurant which worked very well to add to a great time.

Date of experience: July 2019
1  Thank iank673
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 August 2019 via mobile

Not going to reveal anything here as, you know, we all have to #keepthesecrets but the venue was fantastic. Easy to get to, comfortable seats and great viewing angles. Theatre didn’t feel crowded during intermissions. Staff were friendly and helpful. Toilets were clean. Overall a fantastic venue!

Date of experience: August 2019
1  Thank humminglibrarian
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews