We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$188
Hotels.com
Vio.com
AU$182
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (8,171)
Filter reviews
8,171 results
Traveller rating
3,165
3,661
957
254
134
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,165
3,661
957
254
134
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location travel lodge eureka tower south bank arts centre yarra river room was clean flinders street station walking distance restaurants and bars good size would stay again minute walk public transport easy access free wifi a great place to stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
467 - 472 of 8,171 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2019

Always a convenient and good stay in Melbourne. Close to everything-restaurants, shopping, parks, entertainment, but still quiet. Good service-friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast is worthwhile and usually good.

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank jonandclairem
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Arthur R, General Manager at Mercure Melbourne Southbank, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2019

Dear Jon & Claire

Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you back very soon.

Kind regards

Arthur Rojas
Hotel General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2019

Great spot, close to Southbank restaurants and walk bridge over the Yarra. Quiet rooms away from traffic. Good value extras to buy at reception such as water bottles and half bottles of wine and beer.

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank traralg0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Arthur R, General Manager at Mercure Melbourne Southbank, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2019

Dear Traralgon

Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you back very soon.

Kind regards

Arthur Rojas
Hotel General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2019

Our stay was great even the team members were great had a hiccup at the end of stay but was resolved. The staff was welcoming through the mornings and the evening's easy to get to and from our room also help from house keeping was great. The air conditioning system could have been bit better but loved the view at night from our window.

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank feethompson82
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Arthur R, General Manager at Mercure Melbourne Southbank, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2019

Hi Fee

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am so pleased to read the team resolved the small issue you experienced in a timely manner. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind regards

Arthur Rojas
Hotel General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2019

Trevelodge Southbank is great quality at such a competitive price. The location is great - very close to everything you could possibly need.
From check-in to check-out the staff were lovely and the room was comfortable.
The bed was also very comfy!!

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank mikaelaseab0urne
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Arthur R, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Melbourne Southbank, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2019

Thank you for staying with us recently, I am delighted to read that you had a comfortable stay.

We hope to welcome you back very soon.

Kind regards

Arthur Rojas
Hotel General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2019

Stayed at this property for 1 night.

Staff felt very under-trained and we left feeling like they didn't care or want to be working there.

Fan in bathroom wasn't working, safe in the room didn't work.

Our calls to reception were never returned.

Beds were very messily made.

Breakfast was very good, though.

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Ian3138
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Arthur R, General Manager at Mercure Melbourne Southbank, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2019

Hi Ian

I do apologise for the lack of follow through by the team during your stay. I have shared your feedback with them highlighting the importance in communicating back to our guests in a timely manner. I can assure you my team and I do care and adore our hotel and its location. We continue to work on our product and service levels to ensure our guests have a comfortable stay.

Kind regards

Arthur Rojas
Hotel General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews