We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$161
Mercure
AU$179
Fully refundable before Sat, 20 Apr
No prepayment needed
ZenHotels.com
AU$159
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (8,179)
Filter reviews
8,179 results
Traveller rating
3,167
3,664
958
254
136
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,167
3,664
958
254
136
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location travel lodge eureka tower south bank arts centre yarra river room was clean flinders street station walking distance restaurants and bars good size would stay again minute walk public transport easy access free wifi a great place to stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
477 - 482 of 8,179 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2019

Our stay was great even the team members were great had a hiccup at the end of stay but was resolved. The staff was welcoming through the mornings and the evening's easy to get to and from our room also help from house keeping was great. The air conditioning system could have been bit better but loved the view at night from our window.

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank feethompson82
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Arthur R, General Manager at Mercure Melbourne Southbank, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2019

Hi Fee

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am so pleased to read the team resolved the small issue you experienced in a timely manner. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind regards

Arthur Rojas
Hotel General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2019

Trevelodge Southbank is great quality at such a competitive price. The location is great - very close to everything you could possibly need.
From check-in to check-out the staff were lovely and the room was comfortable.
The bed was also very comfy!!

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank mikaelaseab0urne
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Arthur R, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Melbourne Southbank, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2019

Thank you for staying with us recently, I am delighted to read that you had a comfortable stay.

We hope to welcome you back very soon.

Kind regards

Arthur Rojas
Hotel General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2019

Stayed at this property for 1 night.

Staff felt very under-trained and we left feeling like they didn't care or want to be working there.

Fan in bathroom wasn't working, safe in the room didn't work.

Our calls to reception were never returned.

Beds were very messily made.

Breakfast was very good, though.

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Ian3138
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Arthur R, General Manager at Mercure Melbourne Southbank, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2019

Hi Ian

I do apologise for the lack of follow through by the team during your stay. I have shared your feedback with them highlighting the importance in communicating back to our guests in a timely manner. I can assure you my team and I do care and adore our hotel and its location. We continue to work on our product and service levels to ensure our guests have a comfortable stay.

Kind regards

Arthur Rojas
Hotel General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2019

Excellent location in Southbank. A fraction of the cost of the luxury hotel across the road. Comfy room with blockout blinds, very quiet. Tiny yet handy kitchenette to have breakfast or dinner in room - 7/11 next door and food court very close. Perfect for the budget conscious who want central location.

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Robyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Arthur R, General Manager at Mercure Melbourne Southbank, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2019

Hi Robyn

Thank you for the kind words, i do agree with you there is plenty of dining options for our guests including the local IGA, 7-11 and Southgate food court. We also have four local restaurants that allow our guest to charge their meal to their hotel account.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind regards

Arthur Rojas
Hotel General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2019

Ideally suited for the function we attended at Crown. Also well situated for the city if the Southbank does not appeal. Room was comfortable, light, clean and well maintained . For the price we considered it very good value for money and would not hesitate to frequent the Travelodge again. Parking arrangements were also good.

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank mikejulier2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Arthur R, General Manager at Mercure Melbourne Southbank, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2019

Dear Mike

Thank you for choosing to stay with us recently. We do hope to see you back again very soon.

Kind regards

Arthur Rojas
Hotel General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews