We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Mercure
AU$179
Fully refundable before Sat, 20 Apr
No prepayment needed
ZenHotels.com
AU$154
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Robyn L
Dee Why, Australia
Great value
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 12 Oct 2019
Excellent location in Southbank. A fraction of the cost of the luxury hotel across the road. Comfy room with blockout blinds, very quiet. Tiny yet handy kitchenette to have breakfast or dinner in room - 7/11 next door and food court very close. Perfect for the budget conscious who want central location.
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled solo
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$339
Fully refundable
  • Official Hotel Site
    AU$339
  • Vio.com
    AU$339
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$340
0.4 km from Mercure Melbourne Southbank
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
AU$113
  • Priceline
    AU$119
  • Agoda.com
    AU$86
  • Algotels
    AU$103
1.5 km from Mercure Melbourne Southbank
Bar/Lounge
Fitness centre
Booking.com
AU$173
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$179
  • Agoda.com
    AU$123
  • Expedia.com
    AU$167
2.3 km from Mercure Melbourne Southbank
Free Wifi
Room service
Booking.com
AU$125
  • Expedia.com
    AU$134
  • Algotels
    AU$124
  • Priceline
    AU$134
0.8 km from Mercure Melbourne Southbank
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
AU$96
  • Priceline
    AU$99
  • Agoda.com
    AU$76
  • Expedia.com
    AU$99
0.9 km from Mercure Melbourne Southbank
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$239
Fully refundable
  • Official Hotel Site
    AU$239
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$233
  • Vio.com
    AU$239
0.5 km from Mercure Melbourne Southbank
Free Wifi
Pool
Novotel
AU$170
  • Booking.com
    AU$170
  • Algotels
    AU$143
  • Expedia.com
    AU$170
1.3 km from Mercure Melbourne Southbank
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Batmans Hill Exterior Night Web
Booking.com
AU$136
  • Priceline
    AU$143
  • Agoda.com
    AU$118
  • Hotels.com
    AU$143
1.0 km from Mercure Melbourne Southbank
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$152
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$169
  • Agoda.com
    AU$122
  • Hotels.com
    AU$152
3.0 km from Mercure Melbourne Southbank
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$97
  • Expedia.com
    AU$117
  • Agoda.com
    AU$78
  • Hotels.com
    AU$117
1.8 km from Mercure Melbourne Southbank
Fitness centre
View more hotels in Melbourne
Reviews (8,179)
Filter reviews
8,179 results
Traveller rating
3,167
3,664
958
254
136
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,167
3,664
958
254
136
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location travel lodge eureka tower south bank arts centre yarra river room was clean flinders street station walking distance restaurants and bars good size would stay again minute walk public transport easy access free wifi a great place to stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
481 - 486 of 8,179 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2019

Ideally suited for the function we attended at Crown. Also well situated for the city if the Southbank does not appeal. Room was comfortable, light, clean and well maintained . For the price we considered it very good value for money and would not hesitate to frequent the Travelodge again. Parking arrangements were also good.

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank mikejulier2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Arthur R, General Manager at Mercure Melbourne Southbank, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2019

Dear Mike

Thank you for choosing to stay with us recently. We do hope to see you back again very soon.

Kind regards

Arthur Rojas
Hotel General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2019

Good location, very close to Southbank restaurants and nightlife. 20 min walk to the convention centre so good for conference stays. Skybus stop number 4.
Friendly staff, efficient service.
Rooms are a good size. I will definitely stay again.

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank ddarklas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Arthur R, General Manager at Mercure Melbourne Southbank, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2019

Thank you for staying with us recently, I am delighted to read that we suited your needs on your recent trip to Melbourne. We hope to see you again very soon.

Kind regards

Arthur Rojas
Hotel General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2019

Great hotel well located to city centre and easy to access. rooms awere clean and well appointed. Breakfast was excellent and plenty options available staff are very plesent. Located close to water edge only short walk and very secure.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank grantstoker
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Arthur R, General Manager at Mercure Melbourne Southbank, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2019

Dear Grantstoker

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, taking advantage of the recent public holidays for an extended weekend getaway. We do hope to welcome you back very soon.

Kind regards

Arthur Rojas
Hotel General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2019

Great location, easy to walk to Southbank, Flinders Street station. Staff were friendly and helpful.
Rooms were clean and tidy and nice. Pricing was on point for the star rating. Just overall great experience and will be back.

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank michaelJ542JX
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Arthur R, General Manager at Mercure Melbourne Southbank, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2019

Dear Michael

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Travelodge Hotel Melbourne Southbank recently. I am so pleased to read that we provided a strong service and product. We do appreciate the kind words and look forward to many more visits from you.

Kind regards

Arthur Rojas
Hotel General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2019

A fantastic clean and basic room in a great location. Amongst the best in this class I have stayed in. Highly recommend. The paid breakfast consisted of everything you would expect and overall the experience was quite pleasant.

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank whyohbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Arthur R, General Manager at Mercure Melbourne Southbank, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2019

Thank you for the wonderful feedback and we hope to see you back again very soon.

Kind regards

Arthur Rojas
Hotel General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews