We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Valuation of service” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ibis Styles Melbourne, The Victoria Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Styles Melbourne, The Victoria Hotel
Ranked #89 of 157 Hotels in Melbourne
A TripAdvisor Member
“Valuation of service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2012

Was satisfied with the stay however the hall ways did smell like ciggerete smoke. LOcation was very central and within walking distance to everything. Very satisifed. nil issues.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,975 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    369
    923
    447
    122
    114
See reviews for
387
620
275
283
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (332)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
NSW Australia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2012

I paid more to get a recently refurbished room, which was huge and the bed was very comfy. The bathroom is small and needs better lighting. Is especially difficult to see how the make-up application is going. Check in and out was not friendly, but was efficient. Could have done with a map to show me where my room was, or at least directions from the staff, as the Hotel is a bit of a rabbit warren. Bit off putting when you get out on the 1st floor and there is what looks like a laundry area, right in front. They could do something to make that look more modern and more appealing. Didn't eat there, but ate over the road at the Hairy Canary, which I would recommend and also had drinks and went to a comedy show at the Hairy Little Sista, which was also nice and intimate and cosy. Close to Bourke Street for shopping. Heard the garbage truck in the morning and some yelling at night from Lt. Collins Street, but other than that very quiet. Usually I put ear plugs in but forgot. I am fussy and usually only stay at 4 star properties, but friends had recommended The Victoria, so I gave it a go and wasn't disappointed, would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iamsuey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2012

The Victoria is conveniently located to everything you will want to see or do in Melbourne. The prices vary for a budget room and upward. The rooms are clean and well kept. Hotel staff was always helpful when I was in need of something. You can get to the hotel from the airport in approx 20 minutes by taxi for approx 45 dollars or take a mini bus for 20 dollars. The only complaint I have is that the hotel charged their guests for the use of the internet which was located in the lobby, which should have been free for at least the first time used.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zarken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2012

Stayed here recently and enjoyed it. The staff were friendly and our room was clean and comfortable. I agree it was good value for money and location was good for walking to everything we needed.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stuart A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mornington, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2012

The location is great, right in the very centre of Melbourne.The room I was in was small, basic but recently refurbished.

The desk staff were very helpful, but the carpark attendant was very disorganised. It took 30 minutes for him to get my car!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 33David55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Central Business District
Hotel Ibis Melbourne Little Bourke Street
Central Business District
ibis Melbourne Hotel and Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Mercure Welcome Melbourne
Mercure Welcome Melbourne
#102 of 157 in Melbourne
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,948 reviews
Central Business District
Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels
Central Business District
The Swanston Hotel, Grand Mercure
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Melbourne, The Victoria Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Melbourne, The Victoria Hotel

Property: Ibis Styles Melbourne, The Victoria Hotel
Address: 215 Little Collins St, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Spa Hotel in Melbourne
Price range (per night): $107 - $376
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ibis Styles Melbourne, The Victoria Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 370
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the Melbourne CBD, ibis Styles Melbourne, The Victoria Hotel is perfect for all of your corporate and leisure travel needs. The hotel offers easy access to all the sights and sounds of this thriving metropolis and is close to the many eateries and cafés that Melbourne has become famous for. Our historic landmark hotel combines the grandeur of the late 1880's and contemporary comfort. The hotel is situated next to the Melbourne Town Hall and within easy walking distance to many of the city's famous attractions, including the Princess Theatre, Bourke Street Shopping Mall, The Emporium, the National Gallery of Victoria, the Arts Centre Melbourne and Federation Square. Access to nearby trams and trains means you will be able to get to locations like the MCG and the Botanical Gardens in no time. Unsure how to get to somewhere? Our friendly hotel team can assist you with the best way of getting around town. The next time you are looking for hotel deals in Melbourne, come and experience the convenience and comfort of ibis Styles Melbourne, The Victoria Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Odigeo, ACCOR and Agoda so you can book your Ibis Styles Melbourne, The Victoria Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Styles Melbourne, The Victoria Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing