We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$151
Fully refundable before Fri, 8 Mar
No prepayment needed
Priceline
AU$151
Fully refundable before Fri, 8 Mar
No prepayment needed
Hotels.com
AU$151
Fully refundable before Sat, 9 Mar
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,748)
Filter reviews
3,748 results
Traveller rating
1,075
1,605
719
185
164
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,075
1,605
719
185
164
Show reviews that mention
All reviews vic's bar great location heritage room central location swanston street queen room family room the heart of the city federation square buffet breakfast good size would stay again public transport comfy bed visiting melbourne sauna tram
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3,319 - 3,324 of 3,748 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2011

This is a good reliable budget hotel that I have used many times. It undergoes almost constant refurbishment to keep the room and facilities up to a good standard.

Room tip: You can choose smoking or non smoking, and there are various rates according to your budget.
Date of stay: April 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kayelle006
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GeneralManager215, General Manager at The Victoria Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2011

Thank you for your post. We are glad to hear you find the hotel reliable when you are travelling to Melbourne and we do look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Thank you again for the feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2011

My 11 year old son and I stayed here over the weekend of 16-17 July to see a couple of AFL games. You couldn't ask for a better location. Right in the middle of the city and close to trams, restaurants, shopping. You can walk to the G or Etihad Stadium - 15/20 minutes either way. The room we had was small, but perfect for a father/son weekend football trip. The room was spotless and served our needs. For $145 for the night, you would be hard pressed to find a comparable hotel anywhere else in such a good location. We didn't use the restaurant, instead having breakfast in a cafe in the laneway just down from the hotel. I will be travelling down in October for the racing carnival and will definitely stay again.

Date of stay: July 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Footprints299037
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GeneralManager215, General Manager at The Victoria Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2011

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to hear that you and your son enjoyed your time in Melbourne and that you found the hotel to be so central to both Etihad Stadium and MCG and of course we do hope your team won. We look forward to welcoming you back for your next father/son football trip or indeed the Spring Racing Carnival. Thank you again for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2011

Date of stay: July 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GeneralManager215, General Manager at The Victoria Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2011

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 July 2011

Date of stay: July 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GeneralManager215, General Manager at The Victoria Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2011

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 July 2011

Date of stay: July 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GeneralManager215, General Manager at The Victoria Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2011

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews