We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (780)
Filter reviews
780 results
Traveller rating
219
297
161
64
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
219
297
161
64
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tram stop great location bedroom apartment a bit tired kitchen facilities washer dryer central location business trip would stay again living area good size stayed for nights car parking the heart of the city reception staff pleasant stay federation square
Filter
Updating list...
723 - 728 of 780 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2012

Stayed in a one bedroom apartment-like room over a weekend. Layout: great size living area with hign ceilings but the bedroom is in the centre of the apartment with no windows and just big enough for the bed and side tables. If you like space in your bedroom and dont like feeling like you are sleeping in a closet I would rethink this place. The shower and bath/spa is an all-in-one making getting in and out of it difficult due to the size of the spa. The sower head is very high up - would suit a very tall person.... If you do not care about your sleeping area then this place is great! The kitchennette in fabulous and makes the whole place worth it.

Location-wise it is very convinient with access to the CBD and the central shopping mall, walking distance to theaters, Federation Square and even to the markets. We bought food at the markets and had a lovely lunch back at the apartment.

It is right over a night club which was heard even with the windows closed. I would certainly hope that it is not this way throughout the week.

One other comment: My husband stays at this place frequently for work, you couldn't tell - no recognition or personal greeting. He may as well have been just another "one-off" for them. They should brush up on at least greeting people that stay there as they come in through the door.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank irena_sg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VW25, General Manager at Quest on Bourke, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2012

Thank you firstly for your feedback. I am sorry that you were not happy with the physical layout of the apartment, if we had been made aware of the issue during your stay perhaps we would be have been able to assist with offering another apartment for you. Our apartments have a variety of layout options.
Traditionally we have the same staff on during our corporate week than on the weekends here at Quest on Bourke - so our staff may not have recognised your husband on arrival. I do apologise for this as there are systems in place and your are correct, there should have been recognition of your husbands loyalty to our property. Please accept my apologies for this and I am sorry that it made your stay less than a positive one. We would welcome the opportunity to have you stay with us again in the future - thank you again for your feedback once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012

This accommodation is central. We had a 2 bedroom apartment on the 6th floor and it was very comfortable and quiet. The bathroom was large with a corner spa. The view wasn't very good but that is the case with a lot of hotels. There are no restaurants within the complex but isn't far away from lots of eating places.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Helen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2012

This Quest hotel is right in the heart ot the city right next to Bourke St Mall. The place is simple but clean & good service. The rooms are huge, very large living area, separate bedroom, very large bathroom, good sized kitchen & small balcony.
To be honest, I really couldn't fault it.

Room tip: The higher the level the less noise from the trams outside.
Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jdelor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2012

Three old girlfriends spent two nights in a 2-bedroom apartment right in the thick of things in the Melbourne CBD. Our room was large, clean and perfectly located, at such a good price that we said we'd do it again next year! And it was so quiet that we had to be telephoned to check out! (Reception kindly gave us some leeway there!) Would recommend

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AwandererMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2012

Stayed 4 nights in a 2 bedroom, 1 bathroom apartment on the 2nd floor. Accomodation was clean and comfortable, it was a bit noisy in the alley underneath my window tho, but given its good location, I am not surprised. Would stay again, very affordable.

Date of stay: August 2012
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Ljh62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VW25, General Manager at Quest on Bourke, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2012

Thank you for your feedback - As you mentioned the location is great at Quest on Bourke and sometimes along with that comes the hustle and bustle of the city. We can make a request for a higher floor for you, or an apartment facing Bourke Street for your next stay if it is available, perhaps that would assist in making your stay more enjoyable. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Quest on Bourke again in the future and thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews