We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Polly Woodside - Melbourne's Tall Ship Story
Save
Port of Melbourne and Docklands Sightseeing Cruise
81

Book in advance
from
AU$38.00
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Polly Woodside - Melbourne's Tall Ship Story
from AU$38.00
More Info
from AU$101.54
More Info
Reviews (190)
Filter reviews
190 results
Traveller rating
87
70
27
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
87
70
27
3
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 190 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2018

Visited on Sunday 4th March. We went to have a look at this beautiful restored ship now land locked by all the low bridges built over the Yarra River. Thankfully Melbourne has this historic ship to share with it's many visitors like me.

Date of experience: March 2018
2  Thank Michael-4551
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 January 2018

Our family of 6 visited 'Polly' in early December and were thrilled by the experience. We were able to browse through the 'museum' at our own pace which was interesting and interactive enough to keep both kids and parents interested. The 4 kids were then guided through the tall ship in the guise of being deck hands aboard by the 1880's era boat. The 'first mate' explained the conditions and workings in an interesting but informative manner which kept the kids interest. Overall i thought the entry fee of just over $50 was good value for our family of 6. Our experience was totally directed a child's level so I cannot judge whether the same would apply for an adult visiting. The crowds were minimal which was also a nice change in Melbourne CBD.

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank danielkayelene
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 January 2018 via mobile

The family fun day was a good opportunity to visit this iconic ship. The pirate theme definitely appealed to the children with many dressing up. Good activities planned throughout the day. It was quite well organized,

The attraction is small and is something that one would spend maybe a couple of hours at. Appeals to those with some interest in history and sailing.

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank Jenni8774
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 December 2017

Polly Woodside was a tall sailing ship historically connecting Scotland with New Zealand and Australia. The display shows the tough life led by the sailors. The ship itself is being rebuilt. It is a great reminder of past years. It is owned by the Australian National Trust and maintained by volunteers.

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank Glenys C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 December 2017

its a boat nothing more nothing less. i guess if you like boats hen this is worth seing but it can be viewed from the outside at south bank

Date of experience: December 2017
1  Thank nadiamarkus
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews