We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Polly Woodside - Melbourne's Tall Ship Story
Save
Port of Melbourne and Docklands Sightseeing Cruise
81

Book in advance
from
AU$38.00
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Polly Woodside - Melbourne's Tall Ship Story
from AU$38.00
More Info
from AU$101.54
More Info
Reviews (190)
Filter reviews
190 results
Traveller rating
87
70
27
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
87
70
27
3
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 190 reviews
Reviewed 30 December 2017

Polly Woodside was a tall sailing ship historically connecting Scotland with New Zealand and Australia. The display shows the tough life led by the sailors. The ship itself is being rebuilt. It is a great reminder of past years. It is owned by the Australian National Trust and maintained by volunteers.

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank Glenys C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 December 2017

its a boat nothing more nothing less. i guess if you like boats hen this is worth seing but it can be viewed from the outside at south bank

Date of experience: December 2017
1  Thank nadiamarkus
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 November 2017

I only saw the ship from the outside, so I can't really comment attended at 11 on a Sunday, and the queue on a hot day was already waiting for an hour to go aboard. Surely the answer would be to increase opening hours during the season

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank david B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

Great mini adventure for our kids aged between 3 and 11. Adults had a great time too watching the kids scrub the deck. The ship host was great and got into the spirit of being on the Polly Woodside. It’s great for kids to learn about how different lives were for workers and even children aged 11+ that became cabin boys. Definitely recommend, easy to get to on public transport and nice clean location.

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank BellaBell6
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

Last month our 6 year old had a pirate themed party on the Polly Woodside. All of the children were so excited as most had not been on the ship before. The 'pirate' who had them entertained had them enthralled - with his accent, stories and challenges. A few of the parents came along too and loved wandering through the ship and learning more about its story. We were able to bring our own food for the party and could sit alongside the ship in an outdoor seating area. All the kids received a party bag from the 'treasure hunt'. Lots of fun!

Date of experience: September 2017
1  Thank Vic820
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews