We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$204
Fully refundable before Fri, 1 Mar
No prepayment needed
AU$204
Fully refundable before Sat, 2 Mar
Algotels
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,714)
Filter reviews
2,714 results
Traveller rating
702
1,131
564
199
118
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
702
1,131
564
199
118
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rod laver arena great location sporting events aami park fed square min walk one bedroom apartment public transport would stay again easy access tram stop mcg city tennis railway footy lines
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 2,714 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2023

Stayed here due to attending a concert.
I am very happy with my decision.
Great place to stay.
Value for money as it is a quality accommodation in the city centre. Kitchenette was good to have in the room.

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Semra T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Melissa Mair, General Manager at Mantra on Jolimont Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2023

Dear 208semrat,

Thank you for choosing Mantra on Jolimont for your stay and for sharing your positive experience. We're delighted to hear that you found our hotel to be a great place to stay and that it added value to your concert experience.

It's wonderful that you appreciated the quality accommodation in the city center and the convenience of having a kitchenette in your room. We look forward to welcoming you back for another enjoyable visit.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2023

I received exceptional support from Firaz Ben Jabria when I asked to change the room that was initially given to me by another person in the reception. The location is good, and the rooms are clean and well-designed. Stay on the other side of the reception if you are sensitive to noise. I personally had no issue staying in the 717 room, which was on the same side of the train. The glass of the window is thick enough to prevent from the noise.

Room tip: Always seek help from Firaz who is working in the reception.
Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank reem e
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Melissa Mair, General Manager at Mantra on Jolimont Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2023

Dear 859reeme,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Mantra on Jolimont. We're thrilled to hear that you had an exceptional stay and received excellent assistance from Firas at the reception. We appreciate your positive comments about our location, cleanliness, and well-designed rooms.

It's great to know that you found the room comfortable even on the side facing the train, and we're pleased the soundproofing met your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back for another enjoyable stay.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2023

Staff were friendly and room was clean, light and airy. Needs work though. My wife was able to stop the doors squeaking with a bit of WD40, but she’s not a plumber so the toilet kept leaking (no maintenance people on weekends). Overall, everything was a bit old and tired. But at half the price of similar hotels a few blocks away in the CBD, and everything an easy tram ride away, it was excellent value for a Melbourne long weekend.

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank secondsoprano2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Melissa Mair, General Manager at Mantra on Jolimont Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2023

Thank you for sharing your experience at Mantra on Jolimont. We're pleased to hear you found our location convenient and our staff friendly, maintaining a clean and pleasant environment during your stay.

We appreciate your feedback regarding the maintenance issues, and we'll address these concerns to enhance the quality of our facilities.

We're glad you found value in your stay and hope to welcome you back for an even better experience in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2023 via mobile

More like a backpackers hotel! Room was uninviting, and did not get serviced, so if you want extra towels you have to ask at reception.

There is no food available accept for breakfast which is only on limited days and the mini bar was non-existent.. it says to scan but this did not work! If you want any food you have the only option of ordering Uber, or walking into the city..which is not ideal if you are on your own and arriving late at night!

The gym is not a gym… just a room with one running machine and a bike.

The water system was temperamental, and went from scolding hot to cold in seconds.. so watch yourself if you don’t want to get burned.

Needs an upgrade and better services, or lower prices to reflect the hotel standard.

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank 337ANNAB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Melissa Mair, General Manager at Mantra on Jolimont Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2023

Dear 337Annab,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Mantra on Jolimont. We're sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations. We apologize for the shortcomings you encountered, and we take your feedback seriously.

Your comments regarding room servicing, amenities, and facilities are noted, and we'll address these issues to ensure a more comfortable and inviting experience for our guests in the future.

We appreciate your insights and hope to have the opportunity to improve upon these aspects for a better experience in any future visits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2023

Thought we coming to 4 star but the one bedroom apartment was like student accommodation- maybe worse! Also if you want your room to be cleaned you need to request it and only clean towels given in request!! After requesting, we had to go back and ask again as not changed. Shocking when it’s nit cheap to stay here.

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank ajewe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Melissa Mair, General Manager at Mantra on Jolimont Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2023


Dear ajewe,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Mantra on Jolimont. We apologize for not meeting your expectations during your stay. We're sorry to hear about the issues with your one-bedroom apartment and the cleaning service.

Your feedback is important, and we'll address these concerns to ensure a more comfortable and enjoyable stay for our guests in the future.

We appreciate your insights and hope to have the chance to provide a better experience on any future visits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews