We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“QUIET, VALUE, LOCATION”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Knightsbridge Apartments
Ranked #156 of 160 Hotels in Melbourne
Longreah
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“QUIET, VALUE, LOCATION”
Reviewed 12 March 2011

was scepticle about our booking after reading the string of bad reviews and was initially disappointed on arrival. However, this is a great location for the tourist - Bridge St and City, both within comfortable walking distance or tram access 3 minute walk from room. Room was exceptionally quiet and comfortable, There is some noticable wear and tear but is purely cosmetic. After our 7 night stay we departed satisfied.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wineys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    16
    36
    14
    54
See reviews for
32
30
9
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2011

Stayed here for 3 nights. The apparments are very small with 2 single beds in the room you use as a lounge and a small bedroom with a queen bed. There are only 2 chairs and a small table for eating if you prepare your own food in the small kitchinette. The place is terribly tired and worn and in need of a total upgrade. The carpets are bare and the walls badly marked. he toilet seat was stained and rough. We found a Cockroach in one of the single beds on the morning that we checked out. The only good thing about this accommodation is that it was quiet at night. There is no one in reception after 8.00pm although they do make arrangement to leave a key if you check in late. Parking is limited.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank doppler1540
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Melbourne hotels

Forestville, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2011

This is only a 3 star hotel..I have been probably 5 times, every January for the tennis. It is becoming slightly run down, and needs a lick of paint and a carpet upgrade, but it isn't filthy as other reviews would have you believe! The staff were very helpful, they print out the tennis schedule and have them ready for the tennis fans. The TV works, the air conditioner works (although its a little noisy) and its within walking distance of the MCG and Melbourne Park. Not perfect, but so far for the price I havent found anything better.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AustraliaUnitedfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2011

Probably the worst accommodation I have ever stayed, just echoing what most people have said on here. Room wasn't cleaned properly, bathroom was awful - peeling enamel, peeling paint, hot tap kept falling off etc etc. Only thing going for it was that it was on a lovely street 5 minutes from Fitzroy Gardens!!

Wished I'd looked on tripadvisor first, don't stay there!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ColnLinds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2010

This place is crap! The service, especially the receptionist (who IS the manger!) is rude and tries so hard to scam your money! They wanted to charge us for staying there because we were there for Melbourne Cup and she said that we had booked in March (this year) and said that it would cost more because it is Melbourne Cup! WHAT THE HELL! They DO NOT clean your room to its full cleanliness when they say they do. They don't make your bed even though all the stuff on the bed is their stuff - they told us that they didn't make our beds because our stuff was on it. The only things that were on the beds, were the blankets that belonged to THEM! AND they leave your back door open (if you get the 2 bedroom apartment) because of the bacon smell, we had for breakfast. Our door was never shut for the 6 hours we were gone, only to find it OPEN when we got home later that day! The shower there is CRAP! It's so temperamental and you'll be jumping in and out of the stupid hot/cold shower when you try to have a shower. The bath that you shower in is in appalling condition, the paint on the inside of the bath is peeling off. The kitchen is ok, but there is no space what-so-ever. The "King beds" are actually 2 single beds pushed together! My friends and I cannot get over the ruddiness and the state of the apartment and would definitely NEVER go BACK AGAIN! Do not waste your money on this place!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ziggyness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Magnolia Court Boutique
#146 of 160 in Melbourne
208 reviews
Comfort Hotel East Melbourne
#119 of 160 in Melbourne
114 reviews
Mantra on Jolimont
#94 of 160 in Melbourne
1,547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
YTI Garden Hotel
YTI Garden Hotel
#139 of 160 in Melbourne
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knightsbridge Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knightsbridge Apartments

Property: Knightsbridge Apartments
Address: 101 George St, Melbourne, Victoria 3002, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #156 of 160 Hotels in Melbourne
Price range (per night): $88 - $158
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Knightsbridge Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia APAC, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Knightsbridge Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knightsbridge Apartments Melbourne, Victoria
Knightsbridge Apartments Hotel Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing