We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (134)
Filter reviews
134 results
Traveller rating
21
67
24
11
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
21
67
24
11
11
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 134 reviews
Reviewed 21 January 2020

If you cannot afford to stay in the Melbourne CBD, then Albert Heights Apartments is an option for the budget traveler.
We stayed in the Family room & was promised at least one double bed, but it turned out to be all single beds but a bonus is your own kitchen.
These apartments are a short tram ride from the CBD. The closest Tram Stop is located a few minutes walk away, as is Smith Street Collingwood which has plenty of boozers & restaurants. If you Fancy a taste of "Little Saigon" Richmond with all it's Vietnamese Restaurants is but a few stops away on the Tram.
The MCG is roughly a 10-15 minute walk away. There are a couple of hospitals nearby as well. All in all budget digs close enough to CBD, MCG, Hospitals & restaurants
There was a problem with check in, advised reception that we would arrive at 11.00am & was told "no problem", but wasn't allowed to check in till nearly 3pm.

Date of stay: May 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boatsweep56
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 January 2020 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights and found the apartment very comfortable. It is a 2 minute walk to a tram stop and a short tram ride to the city. You have a kitchen if needed and there is an IGA Supermarket just across the road. Park your car for free, catch a tram and have a great stay.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank michie_61
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 September 2019 via mobile

I stayed 5 nights due to my partner being in the hospital. The hospital was approx. 3 minute walk from Albert. Saved lots of $$ since Albert had free parking. Also, Anita at front desk was so helpful and friendly. A big thank you to Anita for taking care us during our extended stay.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank JulieF3669
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 July 2019

needing an upgrade, certainly NOT 4 stars, at best 3 possibly only just.
Way over priced.
Their advertising is somewhat overstated as they indicate a large double bed, this is misleading and should show bedding as simply "queen" sized bedding.
They are also very "relaxed" about room availability times, as we asked for a 1pm arrival, but they had it recorded as between 2-3PM...just not impressed at all.

Date of stay: July 2019
Thank arkay0011
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 June 2019

It is very low brow but if you want closeness to St V etc even MCG it is handy. Verrry tired and in need of a complete refresh or maybe a total makeover. Staff were good and helpful. Would we stay there again? Probably not as I am sure there are other accom places in close proximity to the hospitals in East Melbourne.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 991normw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews