We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
USD 115
USD 94
Radisson
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
USD 119
USD 111
AdinaHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Travelodge Hotel Melbourne Docklands(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
USD 97
USD 74
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 85/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Oaks On William(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
USD 112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Crowne Plaza Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
USD 149
USD 132
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 147/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 218
USD 208
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Hotel Windsor(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
USD 197
USD 166
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Pan Pacific Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
USD 177
USD 129
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 147/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western Melbourne City(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
USD 89
USD 64
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 81/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 268
USD 167
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,227)
Filter reviews
2,227 results
Traveller rating
846
926
318
90
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
846
926
318
90
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsarts centrecity roadgreat locationhamer hallbedroom apartmentroad noisebotanical gardenswashing machine and dryersouth bankliving areagood sizeroom servicewalking distancebuffet breakfastcrown casinofull kitchengreat place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
157 - 162 of 2,227 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Location was great it gave easy access to CBD. Plenty to do at Southbank whether its a meal or a drink.and its an easy walk.
Staff at front desk and in restaurant very good. Pity breakfast finishes at 9.30..
Shame there is construction of a new hotel right next door which wasn't ideal if you wanted to sleep in.

Room Tip: construction happening next to hotel
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank landstuhl21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

We recently had a one night stay in a two bedroom apartment, which was just fabulous. Very spacious, well equipped and comfortable. A balcony and doors in the bedroom which could be opened for fresh air were a bonus. There were many options for breakfast, which was good value for money. Staff were welcoming and helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Helen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Had a wonderful stay at Mantra Southbank Melbourne.This hotel is in a great location close to everything in the city. The staff were very friendly and were very helpful. Rooms are beautifully presented with great views and well maintained.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bikashd2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

The good:

They were very accommodating when our internet ran out and gave us a little more to finish our 7 day stay.

It’s close to the river and lots of dining options.

The bad:

If you are travelling with young children, this hotel is not very close to 90% of the things you will want to visit. I would recommend staying on the other side of the river. Our kids aged 9 and 5 got tired of walking, even with the trams.

Beware of booking via online agents- apparently our rate only includes a room clean once during our 7 day stay. Not enough for a family of 5. We had to keep asking the front desk to empty the rubbish, more sugar for coffee, more shampoo and conditioner, more toilet paper, dishwashing detergent, etc. Finally, when housekeeping came, they made the bed. That was it. They didn’t replenish anything in the whole unit.

The apartment kitchen is hardly furnished. There are a couple utensils but not even a pot to boil an egg, scissors, sufficient glasses or plates.

The ugly:

The floor was never vacuumed and the toilets and sink never cleaned.

The rooms was dirty when we first arrived. The kitchen looked like there had been a fire with ash everywhere. It doesn’t lend a clean feeling when you are trying to sterilise bottles or make meals. We told the front desk and they came to clean it but it barely improved.

They are renovating the apartments and you can hear drilling all day. We didn’t spend much time in the apartment during the day but it was loud enough it was hard to hear each other speak.

Overall, I would stay elsewhere next time, particularly as a family with young children.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank mrsmartini28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrian L, General Manager at Mantra Southbank Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Good Morning Mrs Martini,

Thanks for the review and detailed feedback about your stay.

We have utilized this feedback to ensure that we are continually assessing our daily servicing standards and levels with the housekeeping team and that our guests are satisfied with the level of "freshen-up" received on these occasions.

As for our location we love the fact that we are nestled within the arts precinct a stones throw to the arts centre, hamer hall, ngv, ballet school and Melbourne theatre company. A tiny walk to the Southbank promenade with huge dining and shopping options and 3 minutes to the base of the CBD and extensive Melbourne FREE tram network.

Having two young children of my own I empathise with the walking aspect, however our indoor pool area is a huge hit with the kids at the end of a long days exploring.

I do hope we have a chance to see you again and reignite your faith in the property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

I felt the staff could have been a bit friendlier in general. We were very happy with the room in terms of size and the big spa was awesome. The king bed was so comfortable, having a decent size fridge was also a bonus. The room did smell a bit stale but some perfume fixed that. The buffet breakfast had lots of options but more gluten free items would have been good. We had a bed, breakfast and parking package that was definitely worth the money. It wasn't too far to walk around the city from here. Very happy overall, have recommended to friends already and we will be back.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Belinda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews