We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sofitel Melbourne on Collins
Ranked #15 of 159 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

5,223 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,435
    1,241
    361
    120
    66
See reviews for
592
2,898
330
915
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (820)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
155 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2012

We stayed for two nights in a deluxe king room, and found both the service and amenities to be excellent. The check-in process was fast and efficient, and our room on the 39th floor had stunning views over the north of Melbourne. We had drinks at both Sofi's (level 1) and the lounge on level 35, and found the staff to be very professional, knowledgeable and friendly. Given that it is a five-star hotel, I found the prices of beverages to be reasonable, with a great range.
My husband and I are Melbourne locals, and were keen to visit several restaurants while having a break from our young children. The Sofitel was easy walking distance to all restaurants, shopping and entertainment precincts in the CBD. The hotel is also located close to several beautiful parks and the Yarra River.
Overall, I could not fault the Sofitel and would recommend it to any visitor to Melbourne.

Room Tip: It is worth a trip to the toilets located on the 35th floor for the view over Melbourne, particularl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cab-80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Victoria
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2012

This is a very good hotel. Club Sofitel is probably the best exec club in Melbourne given the combination of food, drink and, of course, view. Service is pleasant but I've felt more welcome at the Grand Hyatt. Beds are great but make use of the pilliow menu if you want a pilliow with any firmness. Turndown service is a bit disappointing - they turn off your lights and don't refresh the bathroom, which might be a function of the high-tech lighting/av system but nonetheless I like to come back to low level lighting and music, as I've experienced elsewhere. Gym is really nice. Location great. Recommended. No pool or spa.

Room Tip: Spend extra and get a clubroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 12345678966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobart, Tasmania
Level Contributor
349 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2012

We spent one night in a corner deluxe room. The room was great - really nicely appointed, great furnishings and lots of nice touches. The bed is exceptionally comfortable. The views (from the 38th floor) were superb and well worth paying a little extra for. Service in the hotel is high quality and even when my son had a minor accident the response was professional and efficient. I'll definitely be looking to stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank richmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2012

My husband and I have stayed here one night per year for 20 years for our anniversary primarily for the view. Unfortunately over the years the Hotel is starting to get run down. The service has gradually been declining. And the last time we went the quality of the in room dining food was very disappointing. This year we switched to the Langham for our anniversary and we wont be back to the soffitel

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TRACEY E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Southbank
The Langham
The Langham
#5 of 159 in Melbourne
5,415 reviews
Central Business District
Grand Hyatt Melbourne
Grand Hyatt Melbourne
#23 of 159 in Melbourne
4,124 reviews
Park Hyatt Melbourne
#6 of 159 in Melbourne
2,598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southbank
Crown Towers Melbourne
Crown Towers Melbourne
#3 of 159 in Melbourne
2,261 reviews
Central Business District
The Hotel Windsor
The Hotel Windsor
#28 of 159 in Melbourne
7,725 reviews
Central Business District
Melbourne Marriott Hotel
Melbourne Marriott Hotel
#9 of 159 in Melbourne
1,483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Melbourne on Collins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Melbourne on Collins

Property: Sofitel Melbourne on Collins
Address: 25 Collins Street, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#5 Spa Hotel in Melbourne
#12 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#14 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
#14 Business Hotel in Melbourne
Price range (per night): $229 - $451
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Melbourne on Collins 5*
Number of rooms: 363
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sofitel Melbourne On Collins is at the Paris end of Collins Street, in the heart of the city's premier shopping, dining and theatre district, just minutes from the famous Melbourne Cricket Ground. This award-winning hotel has 363 luxurious rooms that begin from level 36 offering breathtaking views from floor-to-ceiling windows. Each room is complemented by modern furnishings, mood lighting, LED\LCD or Plasma televisions and iPod|MP3 connection. Marble bathrooms offer automated low level lighting and French amenities.Enjoy modern dining in No35, high tea occasions in Sofi's Lounge or stylish cocktails in the Atrium Bar On 35.For meetings and events, Sofitel Melbourne On Collins is one of the city’s most comprehensive integrated hotel conference venues offering 12 individual meetings venues with comprehensive audio-visual services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Ctrip TA, ACCOR, lastminute.com.au, Priceline, HotelsClick, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sofitel Melbourne on Collins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Melbourne On Collins Hotel Melbourne
Accor Melbourne On Collins
Melbourne Sofitel
Sofitel Melbourne On Collins Victoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing