We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in great prices from these sites
Booking.comUSD 114
Hotels.comUSD 101
eDreamsUSD 114
Official SiteUSD 114
CheapTicketsUSD 101
PricelineUSD 114
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,435)
Filter reviews
3,435 results
Traveller rating
1,758
1,336
242
60
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,758
1,336
242
60
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews parkview hotel cricket ground st kilda albert park buffet breakfast tram stop a city view room full buffet chapel st room service comfortable beds public transport great place to stay easy access great room cbd spa
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 3,435 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2019

Beds are amazing, its a nice, quiet place to stay, clean and the staff are wonderful. Breakfast is always delicious and the coffee from Woods is great too, cant fault the Parkview I have stayed here a lot with my work but also choose to stay there for personal visits too due to its family friendly environment and peaceful atmosphere.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank AlwaystiredEmma
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carl F, General Manager at View Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2019

Dear Emma

Thank you for being a regular with us. Love your username and I hope you are not tired after straying in one of our new beds!!!!!

I always have my coffee in woods and never have I been disappointed!!!!!

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards

Carl Forrest
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2019

We have stayed at the View a number of times and it always has a consistent service. The service is always excellent, staff friendly and services great. We generally pick it as it has a great package deal where you can check out late which suits us fine. The location is great just a short tram ride, which come on a regular basis.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank DebbieR896
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carl F, General Manager at View Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2019

Hi Debbie

Wonderful review and thank you for taking the time to write it. I am very pleased you have received great service from the team......its something they take great pride in!!!!!

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards

Carl Forrest
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2019

Hotel is situated close to Albert Park Lake and only minutes away from tram stop to take you into the Melbourne CBD. Staff are great and very helpful. Have stayed at this hotel many times and will come back again.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank annie790
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carl F, General Manager at View Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2019

Dear Annie

Thank you very much for the great review and we really appreciate having you as one of our regular guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Regards

Carl Forrest
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2019

Extremely please with service every time we stay thanks to the staff great job love staying there room is very tidy fabulous views extremely well presented returning on the 30th for another stay and look forward to staying there

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carl F, General Manager at View Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2019

Dear mbleski

Thank you very much for the amazing 5 star review and thank you for recognising the staff who so an amazing job!!!

regards

Carl Forrest
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2019

Always good service. Beds were harder than in previous years which was disappointing. Hopefully next time will be better. Rest of the facilities were as good as I remembered, room was clean and tidy as always.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Climber33313400094
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carl F, General Manager at View Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2019

Dear Climber

Great to welcome you back to the hotel and appreciate your comments. We have recently installed luxury mattresses into our rooms that have a 5 layers of foam and King Koil support system. The old beds you are referring to had a feather topper on them. On your next stay we can have this installed onto your bed as we know every guest has different preferences and its what we do!

We look forward to having you back.

Regards

Carl Forrest
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews